Fish Camp 08′

31May08

Right now, I am enjoying an amazing weekend with my son and 100 other guys from our church.

Each year we hold an event called Fish Camp. It is a chance for guys of all ages to hang out together and camp, fish, BBQ and anything else you can do in the middle of the woods. I love it!

This last year our church had the privilege of working with our local BLM to lease a camp facility on a lake here in our area. The lake is called Howard Prairie and the camp is Called Camp Apserkaha. We have worked out a long term lease with the BLM to own this camp faility for $1 a year for the next 10 years. Amazing! We are doing a ton of work to the place, so it is not free, but I am excited to be there this year, because this is our first chance to hold fish camp there. Last fall my son and I went up to the camp facility to have our “sex talk”. You can read about that here πŸ™‚

Here are some pics of where we are staying.

So, I will see you all on Sunday when we are back!

13 Responses to “Fish Camp 08′”

  1. 1 brandy

    Gorgeous. Makes my heart hurt a little though. πŸ˜‰ In a good way.

    Really, home is so beautiful and I never realize it until I live in the very flat midwest. πŸ˜† Missouri and North Dakota could be one in the same as far as landscape goes. I miss seeing the mountains. So this picture is wonderful to my soul! πŸ˜€

    Hope you guys have fun!

  2. Wow, I’d love to wake up that that every morning. Can I come fishing with you sometime?

  3. 3 tam

    i love you!

  4. Have fun!

  5. Beautiful! Just like out my back window – I wish! Have a wonderful time – proud of you Brent!

  6. I think I saw a fish jump πŸ™‚

  7. Dude, I am so jealous. You have got to give us the detail. I went fly fishing this past Monday and caught a few.

  8. 8 TheNorEaster

    Nice view. Reminds me of where I grew up. πŸ™‚

  9. Man I hate fishing, but I love the atmosphere and could eat fish all day long!

  10. 10 Darla

    your pics make me want to go to fish camp…beautiful!! Hope you guys had a good time, and some nice weather!

  11. Well, we had an awesome time. Came home with about 10 12″ and up trout. We are having a big BBQ trout feed tonight!

    I’ll get a post up tomorrow with a couple of pics.

  12. 12 alece

    this is beautiful.

    and i’m headed over to read about “sex camp”.

  13. 13 McKwein Mounthains

    Hi! My man !

    I liked the place you go. Where is that place? I am thinking… “Beautifulling become is”…
    Here… So, Turkey… It is beautifull in Turkey… but after all, it is indemnifying to see your taked photos…

    I wait your any messages about your living palace…

    From turkey McKwein… πŸ˜€



