Him vs. Her…Time To Get Up

23May08

The way it looks when she rolls out…

The way it looks when he roles out..


If you enjoyed this post, check out all the Him vs. Her posts here…

27 Responses to “Him vs. Her…Time To Get Up”

  1. Order versus Chaos.

    Love it.

  2. 2 tam

    help.

    me.

  3. 3 pete

    heh heh… that is EXACTLY how our bed looks like in the mornings!

  4. This is pretty much what our bed looks like in the morning with one major difference…..there are no covers on my wife’s side. I am, amongst other things, a cover hog!

  5. Brent, you sleep on the wrong side of the bed. Weird.

  6. 6 kim

    niiiiiiiice.

  7. 7 Tyler

    its actual the opposite of that in our him vs her household.

  8. 8 Tyler

    and no, men sleeping on the right side of the bed is correct, sorry casey.

  9. I have to say that I’ve slept on both sides. The last house we were in, I was on the other side of the bed.

    I think the rule has always been that I sleep farthest away from the bathroom 🙂

  10. 10 Chris

    I think I might show this to my wife to let her know that I’m not as weird as she thinks I am 🙂

    PS I sleep on that side too. Sonya needs to sleep on the side closest to the door. I think it’s so that she can get out first if there’s a fire.

  11. 11 Pete

    Looks so much like me and my wife! Glad Im not the only one

  12. Chris welcome! Definitely show this to your wife 🙂

    Pete, long time no see dude. Loved your posts on WIBO! And, you are definitely not alone.

  13. 13 ramsey72

    My whole bed looks like your side and I am the only one that sleeps in it! Wait…..maybe that is why nobody will sleep with me!

  14. 14 Darla

    well, our bed looks like your side on both sides..all our blankets end up in the middle…but I sleep on the same side as Tam…hahaha that is the queen side…and yes so I can go to the bathroom, and get out first in case of fire 😉

  15. 15 tam

    that’s my girl!!!!

    save yourself!!!!!

  16. 16 Sean

    It’s your creativity at work B! Mine looks the same way!

  17. Any significance in how you spell “rolls” (hers) vs. “roles” (his)??

  18. I’m curious…. is that how it stays all day long?

    And BRENT gets to lay down the tidy law to the kids??? 🙄

    By their (bed) cloth shall you know them! 😉

    <B

  19. Haven’t you already done this one???

  20. And, I think I’m TOTALLY the guy in our relationship. 😐

  21. Love, it does not stay that way all day long. Of course, I may not be the one making it better 🙂

    Brandy, I did one on end tables…but not the bed covers.

  22. SEAN!!!!! It’s o good to hear you speak!!!!

    Papa, I can’t get anything by you guys 🙂

  23. I love this “series”

    My wife ALWAYS gets the quicker-bathroom-access side of the bed… which has been the same in our last three homes…

    Weird side note: When I’m on the road alone, I sleep on “her side” of the bed. Is that me just being home-sick???

  24. If I’m ever on my own, I tend to sleep in the middle.

    Wait…I do that anyway 🙂

  25. 25 Darla

    B hahahahahaha when sleeping alone, the middle is my side, and most likely diagonal! drifting off to sleep whispering…my bed, my bed, my bed…. 😆

  26. 26 Amy

    I just want to know how you sleep with that big window behind your bed? I need darkness.:)

  27. Amy, no worries…it’s dark at night 🙂

    I actually don’t need much to fall asleep.



