Why She Gets A Day

12May08

I’ve had a couple of people ask about the video we showed for Mother’s Day at Table Rock this weekend.

Here ya go…

30 Responses to “Why She Gets A Day”

  1. Thank you! Sunnie hasn’t seen this yet. 🙂

  2. that’s a great video! I especially like the end where the text is in the window… love that stuff.

  3. Chuck, let me know what she thinks.

    Alex, I love that too.

  4. 4 brandy

    They should have addressed why husbands need to get wives who are mothers gifts too. 😯 SERIOUSLY. 😯

  5. 5 brandy

    Okay well not gifts, but SOMETHING to commemorate carrying your SEED. 😯 haha!!

  6. Brand, you just need to get Jake off his butt 🙂

  7. We rolled this one at Vale as well. Way to stinkin’ funny!!!

  8. Seriously, not even a “Happy Mothers Day” and I’m pretty sure he doesn’t need to get off his butt to say that. 😯

    Me? Bitter? Really?

    😆

  9. Also, I’m making Jake do that weight loss thing. He doesn’t know it yet, but he is. It’s his punishment for forgetting Mothers Day. 😆 HAHA!

  10. Jake forgot Mother’s day??? 😯 – so that means he did not remind D, A, or little O either??

    Oh he’s so going on a diet! 🙂

    I bet he was worrying about his boy though! you gotta ♥ him for that 🙂

    Happy Belated Mom’s Day Mom! 🙂

    <B

  11. The diet is the least of his issues…I would so come over and get up in his face if you were still in town.

    But I’ll be good 🙂

  12. Jim, you got lost in the bunch. That’s really cool that you guys used this too. The skit guys are hilarious!

  13. January 15, 2003 – I miss my mom Brent! You can imagine what a “challenge” I was to motherhood!

  14. Yes Love and B…he forgot. 😐 Dylan kept telling me Happy Mothers Day though b/c I told him about it when he called my mom and granny. 😉 So he knew because I told him. 😆

    B, feel free to get up in his face. 😉 I DID. 😯 And it wasn’t pretty. 😯 😆

  15. 15 alece

    that was cute!

    i think “dealio” made me laugh the most.

  16. Tag!

  17. Papa, even through all the challenges, Mom’s always remember the good stuff!

    Brandy, I am going to hold my tongue, cause what wasn’t pretty for you would turn out to be a massacre if I jumped in…

    Alece, glad you enjoyed!

    Robert…Ahhhhhhh!!!!

  18. I’ve managed to work the situation out in my favor actually. He told he wouldn’t be helping me paint when we moved in b/c he really doesn’t want to paint at all.

    I told him tonight that I basically OWN him for forgetting MD so he’ll be helping me paint…. A LOT. I told him he was my painting b****. 😆 heehee 😉

  19. Well, I am glad to see things are getting straightened out 🙂

  20. Okay, you are going to DIE when you hear this…. 😆 😆

    Jake and I were laying on the couch watching TV and I said “Happy Anniversary, even though today was kind of lame” and his eyes got HUGE 😯 and he said “Today isn’t our anniversary is it?”

    😯
    😯
    😯

    Seriously. Seriouslyseriouslyseriously. 😆

    I said “ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?!?!?!?!?!” and he said “well I thought tomorrow was the 13th!! CRAP!! I was planning all this stuff in my head for TOMORROW night!” 😆
    Lucky for him I could laugh at this one!

  21. That man is going to be the thinnest, most paint-covered Fly-boy in the entire US Air Force! And that’s BEFORE Brent gets to lay a ‘finger’ on him 😉 hee-hee 😀

    Poor Jake. Where IS his mind at these days?
    We would NEVER forget our Anniversary’s – would we fellas? 😳

    <B

  22. I just told Tam that I would be kicked out on the curb in a second if I ever forgot.

    Her response…”you wouldn’t do that”

    I guess I’m safe 🙂

  23. Brandy…I have no words.

    Except, tomorrow night BETTER ROCK!

  24. 24 tam

    Im sorry. this isnt very loving of me. but im fixing to walk to Minot and open a can of whoop-ass on that boy!!!

    B, you can delete this.

    if you must.

    but i wouldn’t 😕

  25. ‘Momma’s’ gettin’ a little riled! 🙂

    The Walk will do you Good, Tam! 😉

    I think Bran has the situation in hand though – you taught her well it seems 🙂

    Brent – as age tends to diminsh memory, we are NEVER that safe! Best devise a ‘safety’ mechanism . Tam has a mean streak 😉

    <B

  26. Wuv Woo Tammy 😀

    (Seriously Dude – get a fool-proof saftey device for the Anni’s – i’d hate to see you on the curb with a ‘can’ tipped over ya!) 🙂

    <B

  27. If I make it to the curb, I bet It’ll be in bags…

    Foolproof? I would normally say technology…good computer calendar to remind me…but if you read my new post, you’d see that I can’t even count on that 🙂

  28. Brent – you can NEVER rely upon Computers! Not for important stuff anyways – but then i use Windows! 😕

    I know – pitiful.

    <B

  29. We still love ya…Love 🙂

  30. heehee 😆 You guys are cracking me up!



