Happy Mothers Day

11May08

We played a video today in church to celebrate Mothers Day. The premise was, “you owe her”. It was hilarious as one man explained to another the reasons for giving Mothers everywhere a whole day, just for them.

I have two ladies to celebrate today, my own Mother, and the mother of my kids.

I am a lot like my Mom. As I’ve grown up, I’ve realized more and more how much I am like her. Sometimes I don’t like that. I want to be my own person. But the older I get, the more I realize how special that is. It’s an opportunity to take the person my Mom is and show the world how great a person she is. Yes, we fought. Yes, we are both strong willed. We are both leaders and it was hard for me to submit to that at times. She has been patient with me and through it all, she loved me and always did what was best for me. I owe her! I love my Mom and I love that she loves me.

Mom, I love you, Happy Mothers Day.

Tammy is an amazing wife. “You complete me” is a way over used and worn out phrase, but there’s no other way to say it. When I am down, she fills the void. When I fail, she succeeds. When I am happy, she celebrates with me. I am filled. She is an amazing Mom. Our kids are loved, taken care of and celebrated every day. If you’ve read her blog, you have seen her love for our kids. She is unselfish with her time and resources. The kids get her completely and that is awesome. We owe her!

Tammy I love you, Happy Mothers Day.

You still have time to celebrate your Mom. Sure, today is set a part, but should we need a day to remember to celebrate them? Celebrate your Mom and the Mother of your children…everyday.

Happy Mothers Day!

14 Responses to “Happy Mothers Day”

  1. 1 tam

    You had me at “Tammy is….”

  2. 2 alece

    this is beautiful.

  3. 3 brandy

    Jake needs to read this. 😐

  4. 4 brandy

    checking something….again…. and I know my picture isn’t going to show up. 😉

    I totally use your comments sections as my testing spots. Yes. Yes I do.

  5. 5 brandy

    blahbity blahbity blah

  6. 6 brandy

    blah blah

  7. 7 brandy

    HUH

  8. 8 brandy

    ^EW^up there^

  9. 9 brandy

    Okay I’m done now.

    Thanks for the use of your comments.

    Back to regular commenting now. 😆

  10. Sorry – i thought this was Brent’s page… ( looks up to check)

    Hey it is Brent’s and is not Brandy’s 🙂

    COOL! 8)

    You just bin Tagged, Dude – Happy Mom’s Day – see my recent blogpage. 🙂

    <B

  11. tam, Love you!

    Alece, Thanks

    Brandy, I don’t know what to say…except Happy Mothers Day 🙂

    Love, I’ll hop over int he AM. And although I claim ownership of this blog, I truly can’t say who is control 🙂

  12. You are a truly blessed man (I know you know that).

    Your wife is sweetness, beauty, love, and wisdom personified.

  13. Dude, you should post the video from church on the blog. I would love to show Sunnie the video, or perhaps send me a working link of the video. 🙂

  14. Yes, Michelle I am!



