Check It Out!

29Apr08

I have always been so proud of my wife. She’s gorgeous, she’s an amazing wife and mom and she’s is truly my best friend. As many have noted, I am not worthy and should never have ended up with her. Thanks guys 🙂

Anyway, she is a part of some great new stuff and I wanted to make sure you check it out.

First, she is a part of a new podcast called “Deuce +1”. You can check it out here. They just posted their second podcast which includes an interview with transitionpete.

Also, Tammy and Mandy have created a new video series that you will not want to miss. You can check out the Teaser here.

12 Responses to “Check It Out!”

  1. I’d like to preface this comment by saying a.) I’ll probably come off like a total puritan and b.) I mean absolutely no offense to you or Tam.

    I didn’t even make it through the first 5 minutes of the Duece+1 podcast. After references to butt cleavage, Monistat 7, and a woman’s “hoo-hoo” (which one host repeated over and over thinking he was so clever), all within the first couple of minutes, I turned it off and deleted it from my podcast list. I’m not sure if it is billed as a Christian podcast but if I wanted exposure to that level of humor I would turn on my local top 40/hip-hop morning radio show. I hope they elevate themselves above this level of humor in future episodes.

  2. No worries, everyone has their styles likes and dislikes. Some like the potty humor and some don’t. The podcast will probably be more goofy, but I think you’ll enjoy the Mandy and Tammy TV show.

  3. 3 tam

    no offense taken. it’s just different ways of communicating real life subjects.

    i’m with Brent. No worries.

  4. Awesome. I offended someone.

    I feel so honored.

    Seriously, though. It is real life stuff.

    Nothing vulgar.

    And I learned a long time ago that if you worry what everyone else says about you…you become a little less you.

    I guess in week 2 I offended those with lisps.

  5. I am curious what will happen week 3 Steven 🙂

  6. Maybe we’ll discuss my favorite planet.

  7. HAHAHAHA!!!!!!

  8. I’m going out on a limb here – but i think i can GUESS Steve’s favourite planet – and i only just ‘seen’ (read) da guy a coupla times! 🙄 Do i detect a ‘trend , perhaps?.

    GiveMeJesus if you are still around? if you were a Tam-o-Holic like i have become, you would recognise what the Podcast was about. You would also know that what you found so offensive was, in reality, an unrepresentatively compressed ‘slice’ of the day-to-day life of one of God’s MOST Blessed individuals. While i am in accord with you on the over-emphasis of the ‘deuce’ podcasters of certain phrases, i know that, in context, the ‘originator’ is a Christ-follower, pure in Heart and an inspiration to all who know her well.

    As for your hope… i try not to be a destroyer of Hope – but i have a feeling things will not ‘improve’ all that much! 🙂

    Call it Manly Intuition 🙂

  9. You manly intuition is strong these days 🙂

  10. Strong And dependable, i’m finding! 🙂

    <B

  11. I am new to this blog and am only just getting to know both Brent and Tam through their writings. Based on that alone, I have no doubt that they both come from a place of love for Christ and His people. The podcast didn’t change my mind about who they are. But, as Christians, aren’t we called to communicate “real life situatons” differently than the rest of the world? That’s all I’m saying.

    BTW, I didn’t mention that my 7 year old son was sitting within earshot of my computer and asked me what a “hoo-hoo” was. That’s not a conversation I was expecting to engage in while listening to a Christian podcast.

    For the record, I did give the podcast another chance and found episode 2 rather enjoyable.

  12. Thanks givemejesus, I appreciate your willingness to hang out and get to know us.

    Have you checked out Tammy’s and Mandy’s video? I think you’d enjoy that one a lot!



