That’s Not Right!

03Apr08

It’s finally coming off. I snagged it on a key on the Piano last night while leading worship.

100_5285.jpg

36 Responses to “That’s Not Right!”

  1. I just threw up all over my MacBook!!!

  2. I did that in the middles of a song!

    It was kind of interesting. I had to keep brushing the keyboard off as I was playing becasue the scab was falling off…

  3. that is freakin nasty…dude play guitar in stead…piano is dangerous

  4. Dude seriously!!!

    What the HELL is the matter with you!?

    R.

  5. 5 Darla

    I think you are supposed to cut off what now has no feeling…and keep doing that until it is gone…You do get the Award for the grossest fingernail! 😯 Oh we still love you even though you post things like this, make noises and chase your kids in malls, while throwing things at them…and even though your dog leaves you chewables on your pillow. As your friend ans sister, just wonder what that says about us?? mmmmmm

  6. 6 Darla

    Hey Robert! hows is going?? I see your just speaking your mind…we have missed you!

  7. Eeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! Oh.my.word. I have never had one of those and I’m pretty sure I never want one. The beauty is too much to behold!

    “brush the keyboard off”….
    That’s not a pretty picture! LOL

  8. 8 ccjakemiller

    yeah, i don’t really know what to do with that. wow.

  9. You know Vinny, I have more and more respect for Tam with every post that you make!

    Were I still a Cathy-Lick I’d be submitting Tam’s name for sainthood.

    I’d pray to St. Tam! 😉

    R.

    Ps. Hi Darla sorry I haven’t been as vociferous…. been busy!

  10. Ahhh… Scenes like this just take me back.

    You could hide merchandise under that nail and walk right out — who would wanna look. “Excuse me sir, could you lift that disgusting, rotting, nail/flesh covering please.”

  11. That’s Not Right!

  12. Save the picture put it on the wall! A reminder not to put your finger where it doesn’t belong!!

  13. 13 Cheryl

    Uh…bleh! 😛

    Now you can make a key fob with it as a reminder.

  14. Oh man! No warning or anything! Almost as bad as getting rickrolled, but not quite. 🙂

  15. That is a true “What’s grosser than gross?” Remember that game…?

  16. Holy crap. That’s pretty gnarly.

  17. The size of that photo is completely unnecessary.

  18. You guys are awesome!

    Just got online after a 4 hour drive to Portland and the memorial service. we are sitting in a littl coffee house enjoying the free wifi so we can catch up.

    Sorry if I grossed you all out too much 🙂

    And Billy, the size was completely necessary for the true effect 🙂

  19. You are a SICK SICK man. SICK.

    And I am with the PP, the size of the picture was completely uncalled for.

    At first glance I thought this was going to be a post on bugs, upon closer look…… I threw up.

  20. 😆

  21. Brent, you are a very sick person. 🙂 Until this moment I thought maybe Tam was exaggerating about the challenges she faces in putting up with you. 🙂

    Have you bronzed that nail to show off on your mantle place? You seem so proud of it. 🙂

    That picture is now seared into my brain. Thank you so very much. 🙂

  22. I feel you man. I did the same thing about 3 years ago on my ring finger. Have you tried playing your guitar without a nail yet? It feels weird…

  23. I think Pete Townshend (Legendary Rock Gutarist for The Who) would be PROUD of that nail! He used to spray the front rows of concerts with blood from his ripped off fingertips from the steel guitar strings – ok TMI !

    Eeeeee – YUK is all i can say on a personal level.

    Like Ed from Ct i am deeply sympathising with Tam! (and still giggling from your video-collaboration) 😆

    love <B

  24. ok, Tam told me to come over here and see some tootsie roll dog poop thing and I see this right off the bat. I totally want whatever camera you had to take that picture. I’m sure you got a peek at my gruesome gross finger slice and the stinkin’ thing was blurry!

    I could do some serious damage with a good focus, let me tell ya.

    Oh, and sorry about your fingernail. That’s gross. Hope it doesn’t hurt.

    off to find the poop picture.

  25. Well, I am glad Tam is getting a lot of respect through this!

    Sorry I freaked “all you all” out, but this is me 🙂

  26. Brent, I failed to mention….

    despite the fact that I called you a sick sick man, I was laughing very loudly over this. 😉 I even went back for a second look. 😯

    Okay, who’s sick now?? hahaha!

  27. You just wait. Your boys will be losing fingernails soon!

    🙂

  28. So nasty … so nasty.

  29. 29 Evan

    hahah i love it! that’s what I call a battle wound brother!! guitarists get those anytime they decide to strum really hard without a pick haha 🙂

  30. Thanks Stephen 🙂

    Evan, that’s why I play piano…Oh wait, I guess it’s dangerous too 🙂

  31. 31 kassincahoots

    During worship, I will lose my pick and have to play with my finger nail, then my nail turns black because the strings are kinda old. 🙂 Dad, that thing looks DISGUSTING!!!! 😯

  32. Glad you liked it Kass 🙂

    Show me your black nails next time…I wanna see 🙂

  33. I just vomited all over my keyboard.

    No matter how much you try, those little air canisters weren’t made for cleaning up puke.

  34. Hey Neil, I was wondering when you were going to stop by and appreciate this 🙂

  35. i barfed in my mouth

  36. Haha!



