A Little Midday Political Diversion…

27Mar08
35 Responses to “A Little Midday Political Diversion…”

  1. I’m gonna miss you too. πŸ˜‰

    Okay now I’ll watch the vid. πŸ˜‰

  2. hahahaha!!! I saw something about this on the news the other night, where it showed her talking about getting off the plane and then showed her ACTUALLY getting off the plane…. she is NOT a good story teller. OR, maybe she is? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜† πŸ˜•

  3. “she is NOT a good story teller. OR, maybe she is?”

    Nice πŸ™‚

  4. For as smart as she is-it was totally stupid to tell a lie that was on tape..Hello her husband was the president..just about all (thank you Jesus that all is not on tape!)is on tape. I found it totally humorous, and it just shows how low a person will go to get what they want…even funnier..she is still talking and visiting states, and does she really think that the american people are that dumb!

  5. Gee Darla, how do you feel πŸ™‚

  6. thankya thankya πŸ˜‰

  7. I guess my comment shows I still don’t feel real good…but in all honesty I did laugh out loud when I saw the news and again when I saw this vid. oh yeah the oreos are working and the gingerale…is good, I must be sick I never drink that! 😯

  8. Haha!!!

  9. That part where shes takin’ out the terrorist under the tank … That picture almost fits…

  10. Ric, I was laughing the whole time and when I saw that I about fell off my chair!

  11. 11 ronpai

    haha. oh hillary. she crazy!

  12. Any ideas what I should do with my “Vote For Hillary!” button?? Be nice now, the pin is very sharp!

    I love this video!! I hope McCain gets to use it!

  13. Ron, if there has been something good about the last 16 years over the Clinton and Bush era…it has been the humor πŸ™‚

  14. Papa, you could sell the button and put it towards the Ron Paul campaign πŸ™‚

  15. @ Papa 😯

  16. 16 Cheryl

    This campaigning thing has been going on so long that Hill is losing her memory. She and Chels must have solid hair sprayed hairdos because they are walking around without helmets into “enemy fire”. FOOL! πŸ˜†

  17. I thought this was supposed to be a diversion from politcal stance πŸ™‚

    I love that this community is not afraid to speak their mind. keep it up guys…it keeps us honest!

  18. A politician not telling the Truth and making themselves sound better than they actually are?? 😯

    What next? Jesus walking on water?

    It’s been done, already!

    Love the Vid, B

    I COULD go all political on yer a## but i will honour the ‘diversionary’ nature of this post! Could you just set my mind at ease a little though please… before the BIG vote – you get to narrow the Dem’s down to just ONE candidate – right? McCain can’t get up JUST because Obama Voters pull Dems away from Hill’ and vice versa?

    Has Obie kindly offered Hill’ a vice-candidate place on his Presidential ticket yet??

    love <B

  19. Too freakin’ funny! Well made.

  20. That is hilarious. Absolute awesomeness.

  21. Love, it will come down to one democrat and one republican. although any independents are allowed to runa t that point as well. The independents are the ones that usually draw votes away from one of the two major parties. We’ll have to see.

    I also don’t see an Obama/Clinton ticket. Won’t happen.

    Christian, I agree. It had me rolling.

    Teo Channel Station, welcome…don’t be a stranger. Glad you enjoyed!

  22. That’s was a funny video. At least there is entertainment value in watching our politicians talk.
    You can make a very funny blooper reel showing all the mis-statements (stupid mistakes) our political leaders make.

    β€œI haven’t committed a crime. What I did was fail to comply with the law.”
    David Dinkins, New York City Mayor, answering accusations that he failed to pay his taxes.

    β€œOutside of the killings, Washington has one of the lowest crime rates in the country.”
    Mayor Marion Barry, Washington, DC

    β€œHe didn’t say that. He was reading what was given to him in a speech.”
    Richard Darman, director of OMB, explaining why President Bush wasn’t following up on his campaign pledge that there would be no loss of wetlands.

    β€œIt depends on your definition of asleep. They were not stretched out. They had their eyes closed. They were seated at their desks with their heads in a nodding position.”
    John Hogan, Commonwealth Edison Supervisor of News Information, responding to a charge by a Nuclear Regulatory Commission inspector that two Dresden Nuclear Plant operators were sleeping on the job.

    Between McCain, Clinton and Obama I think Obama is the better public speaker, but they all have made some very inaccurate statements. The FactCheck.org site does the best job of tracking their “mis-statements”.

    As an Atheist among Christians, and a liberal democrate among conservatives, I sometimes feel a little like Custard at the Little Big Horn. πŸ™‚

  23. Ed, I love this! I am going to go check out that site too. I bet it could be hours of fun πŸ™‚

    On a similar note. Our Pastor Tom will often sing a song at the end of his teaching time. He loves to relate things he has said to music. Last week he sang the chorus of “Cats in the Cradle”. the problem is…he can’t sing. But we all love his passion. We record his teachings every week and have threatened to put together and release A “Tom Sings” CD. We have talked about having it as a gift for the staff at Christmas.

  24. Ed,

    you should add:

    “I did not have sexual relations with that woman” – Bill Clinton

    and my all-time favorite:

    “[that] Bitch set me up!” – Marion Barry

    on a personal note – who you calling a conservative?

    “Custard at the Little Big Horn” – an interesting Freudian typo… (I believe it was Custer…) πŸ™‚

  25. If I was eating Custard at Big Horn…would I be considered Liberal…

  26. Brent, once at a conference, maybe 300 people in the audience, I was telling every one what a great speaker was up next. Then I forgot his name. I had to pause and look down at my notes.

  27. Ed, Hahaha…so random!

  28. One more slip to add to my growing list. πŸ™‚

    Actually an idea l like is have wars fought with custard pies instead of guns.

  29. That would require something like the ‘Sara Lee Convention’ which would provide rules for settling international matters with food fights.

    You might need the CIA as well (Culinary Institute of America).

    What do you expect – it’s Friday…

  30. This is going downhill fast πŸ™‚

  31. 31 Ed

    We would probably need to bring Soupy Sales out of retirement. I don’t know if there are many good young pie throws out there now.
    πŸ™‚

  32. 32 Ed

    Also the french would be useless, as usual. All they have are thoses little creme brulees.

  33. “Creme Brulee” Ooooh shoot some of those my way!

  34. 34 kotaincahoots

    mmmhhhhhmmmmmmmmm πŸ˜€


  1. 1 Share-it Saturday, Mar 29 « From The Mind of MandoRon

