Happy Easter

23Mar08

Here’s a little video from the Hodge clan. We wanted to say Happy Easter from all of us to all of you. We talk about our weeks schedule, the weekend activities and even go through our Music set list from the weekend. I apologize for it’s length. It is 10 minutes. But, we like to talk and we wanted to share šŸ™‚

Hope you all are well today. Happy Easter!

EDIT: I made mention to a song called “All Because of Jesus” in this video. I was watching this and realized that I told you the wrong author of the song. The song is by Steve Fee…carry on…Ā 

26 Responses to “Happy Easter”

  1. Awesome – awesome video! I LOVE the family interaction! You are blessed! Nice to meet Brent!

  2. Happy Easter! He is risen indeed! I know I just talked to HIM šŸ˜Æ

    BTW-we watched your family as a family!!

    Kota you make the best faces!! Kass you are so beautiful! Tam, nice hat!!

    Brent you stay focused very well…we do listen to TRF at least a couple of times…but I am going to listen to todays sermon asap! Thanks for sharing yourselves with us!

  3. You guys are awesome! Nice to get to know you all a little better.
    Would love to see or hear some of the Praise team sometime. Have a blessed Easter and enjoy the weenies šŸ™‚

    Tam = Nice lid

  4. You guys finally got to see my ugly mug talk šŸ™‚

    Papa, we do our best…

    Darla, Love the family to family thing. Very cool!

    Scott, when your out here you’ll hear us šŸ™‚

  5. brent… love you guys’ approach to easter as it pertains to service programming.

    @ catalyst, we treat easter very much the way you guys do from a programming standpoint. we realize that easter is an incredible opportunity for people to invite their unchurched friends, and when those first-time guests come to catalyst, we want them to experience it the way we usually are. there are a few additional creative elements, and maybe a unique song choice, etc., but for the most part, we are who we are each week.

    love the video, dude. you’ve got a great family.

  6. Hello to you Hodges šŸ™‚ Happy Easter!

    Brent, do you guys list what songs you have sung in the service at the TRL website?

  7. Jake, I’ve seen more churches doing this. Especially at Easter and I like it. We also used to do a huge outreach at our local fairgrounds and it got so expensive. We realized that we wanted people to get past that first visit. If they were going to visit on Easter anyway, it would be great for them to see our home as we are. Thanks for the compliments on the fam. If you liked the video, you’ve got to go check out the ones my wife and kids have done over at my wife’s blog. Awesome! http://kassota.wordpress.com

    Hey Joe, we don’t list them, but I’d be happy to get a list of stuff we do if you ever want it.

  8. Ummmm, you mean YOU like to talk right? šŸ˜‰ haha!!

    Okay Tam’s cough made me incredibly nervous…..b/c since I kissed her today that means I am next. BTW, I was cracking up about that kiss all day!! My mom got a good laugh out of it too! hahaha! šŸ˜†

  9. You kissed tam šŸ˜Æ

    Just kidding šŸ™‚

    That was hilarious, but I guess your going to be sick now…hehehe…

  10. Now i know why Brent is not in all of your vid’s – He’s a camera HOG! šŸ˜† Did Kass get ANY word in edgewise??

    Ok, so maybe Tam had just about lost her voice (you did a great Job caring for Brent, Tam – hope he returns the favour and you get well again soonest – I’ll be praying a healing prayer for you tonight) and you did have an important message to share with us and we don’t get to see enough of you, so i’ll be magnanimous and let you off this time.

    Personal favourite moment from the video? – Kota saying “EYE-dent-i-cal” silently just after his dad used the term šŸ™‚

    You have awesome Kids there guys šŸ™‚

    HAPPY EASTER! šŸ™‚

    love ā¤

  11. Love your awesome šŸ™‚

    I like to consider myself, less of a hog and more of an organizer šŸ™‚

    And Tam will get the best treatment in the world. I am off tomorrow, so she is the priority.

    Also, I think I am in for it with my son and his humor. I am afraid of what is to come in the teen years šŸ™‚

  12. 12 tam

    Bran, you had me at “hello”

    šŸ˜‰

  13. 13 Cheryl

    You guys are great! BTW, Thank you for the worship this morning, it pointed me to the cross. The duet was awsome too. I ound myself just listening to the words more than singing. THanks!

  14. What a great family you have. So much love comes thorugh. Now what are you guys really like when off camera. šŸ™‚

    Kota does seem to love being in front of the camera.

    I hope the spirit of Easter stays with you all year round.

  15. Be afraid – be VERY afraid! lol

    Like you, i have NO idea where that humourous streak of your son’s will lead in the future – I’m betting it has been the cause of thousands of wonderful moment’s in the past however, and if you Two keep doing what you’ve been doing i’m guessing there will be even more to come!

    Take a Bow B and T, ya done GOOOD!

    He’s always watching and you seem to be following His Will – i feel you will pass that on to those offspring of yours as they grow towards adulthood too šŸ™‚

    P.S. Great ‘organising’ – really great job! šŸ˜‰

    love ā¤

  16. 16 Gerard

    My mom and dad both work the night shift. So after mass earlier this morning, they had to go to sleep.

    Soon that night, they left. We never really had a celebration of any sort.
    Its the first that this happened though.
    Its nice to see yah guys together..

    – Gerard

  17. Tam, you had my at goodbye. Literally. šŸ˜† hahaha!

  18. ME, you had ME. geesh

  19. Brent: how’d you snag such a hot wife!??!!!???!

  20. B- you do not have an ugly mug! Y’all are a beautiful couple!!!

    Mandy-play nice! šŸ˜†

  21. 21 Deborah

    You guys crack me up…..sounds like you blessed the multitude as always! šŸ™‚

  22. Ed, I love my family! Also keeping the Spirit of Easter all year round is a great encouragement. Thanks!

    Love, Thanks!

    Gerard, Welcome! I would love to know more of your story. Come back and share it sometime. I am glad that you and your folks were able to get to mass together.

    Mandy, I ask myself that everyday šŸ™‚

    Darla, I don’t consider myself all that attractive. I do like to smile, but I have the attractive half to keep everything well balanced around here šŸ™‚

    Deborah, glad we could make you smile! Hope your Easter was awesome!

  23. Y’all are made in the image of my God!!! so on that note..You are drop dead gorgeous!! and the other half…the same!!

  24. Darla, you are right…we are beautiful in His sight. When He sees us, He sees His Son. I love that!

    In our physical lives though..Mandy might be on to something šŸ™‚

  25. 25 tam

    Laying here, sick in bed, I’ve just watched the video only looking at YOUR son – and he is cracking me up!!!!

  26. Fun vid guys. I’m way down with doing “life as normal” for Easter. We didn’t do a lot different on Sunday but I’ll tell ya the extra prep for Thursday and Friday knocked me out.



