Amazing!!!

14Mar08

I am hanging out with some of the guys from our worship team tonight. We are at a little place called Roscoe’s BBQ. Holy crap this stuff is good. We got the family plate and we are thoroughly enjoying it.

We are here also to hear a band that includes guitar player Jeff Pevar who played with Crosby Stills and Nash. The drummer sitting in tonight is Stevie D who played with Pink Floyd.

Crazy night. Awesome food! Great music! And this place only seats about 50. Love it! Alright, back to the food!

posted from iPhoneSlide.com

22 Responses to “Amazing!!!”

  1. 1 tam

    this totally comes out of your budget

    πŸ˜€

  2. I know πŸ™‚

    Of course that’s one of the amazing things is that was $9 a piece.

  3. wow great food, good entertainment, and a low price! Hope you bring some home for Tam, if I were there i would want you to bring me some too!

  4. Okay looking at that makes me want to vomit. Sorry. 😯

  5. 5 Cheryl

    ROFL! Me too Bran!

  6. Sorry Darla, that stuff did not make it off the table. It was gone in a flash!

    Bran and Cheryl, I’m assuming you don’t like meat? Cause if you do, this was incredible!

  7. It looks like it has a bone in it. If so, I do not like it.

    Jake had buffalo wings tonight and I had to literally shield my eyes. SO GROSS.

  8. I’ve seen a pride of lions survive for a month on less meat than was on that platter!

    I hope you ain’t eating nothing else for at least a week, B!

    Tam? – make him cook his own meals till next Friday! 😯

    I just hope no-one in Africa is reading this blog! πŸ˜‰

    (you can tell i’m jealous – right? πŸ™‚ Lord, hear my sin….)

    love ❀

  9. How’s your Cholesterol doing??

  10. This is what I imagine Heaven looking like 24×7. Meat, music, friends, & wifi.

    Oh, and He’s one of the friends… of course.

  11. Ric- I see it too!!! oooooo aaaaaaaaaaaa what an amazing time that won’t end! I won’t get sleepy, and no line for the bathroom!!

  12. Love, do they have pigs and chickens in Africa πŸ™‚

    Indian Lake Papa, My cholesterol is great…it slid right off the bone πŸ™‚

    Ric and Darla, I know who’s table I’ll be hangin’ at πŸ™‚

  13. 13 tam

    So last night laying in bed, B turns to me and said…”I’ll make a deal with ya. I’ll start exercising if you start exercising.”

    😯

    I didn’t know if I should knee him in the wonk-wonk or jump for for joy!

    Maybe the best friends bi-pass then eating 18 pounds of flesh in one day got to ya??

    lub u πŸ˜‰

  14. Obviously my comments were a challenge…NOT a critique.

    Nonetheless, it needs to happen.

    I do have to say as well. Although that looked like a lot of food, it was for 4. I ate a drumstick, half a sausage link and 4 4″ ribs. I think that is just fine πŸ™‚

  15. Sure they have pigs and chickens in Africa, B!

    Just never smothered in BBQ sauce and on the same plate and particularly not on one a family of 23 could use for a roof for their hovel πŸ™‚

    I do realise that was not your ‘usual’ diet (Dear God Tam, tell me it’s not so???) and we can all indulge once in a while, but you did make SOME attempt to even up the ‘food pyramid’ (as in ‘balanced diet’ thingy) with a slice of tomato? half a jacket potato?? a lettuce leaf??? Didn’t you Brent 😯

    You did take the skin off the drumstick, at least – right??

    It’s not just the body that might need ‘exercising’ it seems.

    love ❀

  16. Skin off??? You can’t take the skin off πŸ™‚

    By the way, I did have something other than the meat. I followed up that stuff with a nice piece of cornbread πŸ™‚

  17. I’d go just for the music…the food is a bonus! Wish I was back out west tonight…

  18. Music was awesome Jim.

    We are a small area, but every once in a while, we are honored with a treat like this.

  19. MMMMM cornbread. πŸ˜›

    It’s best made with half and half and then topped with some yummy butter and possibly even honey. πŸ˜‰ MMMMM πŸ˜› *slurp*slurp*

  20. You know that cornbread is probably the worst thing I ate last night…health wise πŸ™‚

  21. man, that looks good.

  22. It was!!!



