Him vs. Her…Soap

12Mar08

A little info. These soap dispensers were purchased and went into use at the same time.

How often Hers gets used…

girl-soap.jpg

How often His gets used…

guysoap.jpg

43 Responses to “Him vs. Her…Soap”

  1. If we ever get the chance to meet face-to-face, remind me not to shake your hand.

  2. ahhhh….now I wonder what kind of spin we could put on this? You’re at work all day so you use the soap there? You have incredibly clean hands? Tam uses hers in the shower too, that’s why she uses it so fast. We could come up with a few more I’m quite sure! πŸ˜€

  3. Jeff…HAHAHAHAhahahahaha…yours is so much better than mine!

  4. Jeff totally beat me to it!!! πŸ˜† hahahaha!!!!

    EWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!

    I have about 10 of those (the foaming ones) under my kitchen sink. I have Bath N Body foaming soap addiction. I love them. Coconut Lime Verbena. YUMMM. OH! And pineapple! OH! And pink grapefruit!

  5. Tam uses hers in the shower…..hahahahahahahahaaaa!!! That’s a good one! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†

  6. I have to go along with Jeff’s comment. πŸ™‚

    I probably use hand soap as much as Tam seems to, maybe more. In my case it’s from being at least a little OCD. I wash my hands every time I come in from being outside, even if it’s just picking up my mail.

    When preparing a meal I wash my hands every time I handled different food products.

    Knowing I am a tad crazy does keep me at least a little humble. πŸ™‚

    It also one more reason I am still living alone. πŸ™‚

  7. Ed~And probably one reason you seem to be healthy! 😯 haha! πŸ˜‰

    Whenever I make meatloaf, or the famed meat muffins, I wash my hands at LEAST twenty times….I cannot STAND raw meat on my hands. Makes me gag. blech.

    Also, with as many diapers as we have around here…..well you can imagine what my poor hands look like! My index finger on my right now, is permanently chapped and bleeds b/c I wash them so much. 😦 My poor wittle hands!

  8. 8 tam

    I am a chronic hand washer!

    Ed…father???

  9. Ok, a little info. These are soap dispensers from my kids bathroom. One is at my boys sink and one is at my girls sink.

    My son…hygiene…not so much…

    As i sit here writing this…I can smell his feet!

  10. 10 Cheryl

    Thanks for the clarification..I was going to have to make sure to stay away from you when we do the greeting thing at church.

    I predict that in a couple of years time (hopefully less for your sakes) you will be begging the dear old boy to get out of the shower. Case in point, my dear old younger brother whose feet gave off the aroma of blue cheese mixed with popcorn on a hot summer day when he was Kota’s age. Then he discovered the shower and we discovered cold water as a result. πŸ˜†

  11. Cheryl, I’ve already experienced this. I have a teenage daughter πŸ™‚

  12. “I have Bath N Body foaming soap addiction. I love them. Coconut Lime Verbena. YUMMM. OH! And pineapple! OH! And pink grapefruit!”

    Brandy – for my peace of mind… PLEASE tell me you use those externally only – you’re not DRINKING them – Right????:shock:

    Brent – in my mind those soap bottles are an indication of who gets dirtiest fastest! πŸ˜‰

    love

  13. “Brent – in my mind those soap bottles are an indication of who gets dirtiest fastest!”

    Hahahaha!!! I love that!

  14. 14 kim

    so is your son (a) embarrassed by this public display of his hygiene habits; (b) proud of this public display of his hygiene habits; or (c) laughing inside because he’s been using his sister’s soap just to drive her crazy?

  15. Kim’s “c” cracks me up!!!

    LOVE, externally only I promise! haha! We have one in each bathroom and one in the kitchen and I alternate for which scent I want. haha! Some under the sink are half full. Seriously, they are soooo yummy. Smelling. πŸ˜‰ heehee πŸ˜†

  16. i don’t care who’s bathroom its coming from, i’m never gonna touch ANYTHING in your house….

  17. Those pump things look cool! What are they for again?

  18. Coconut Lime Verbena. YUMMM. OH! And pineapple! OH! And pink grapefruit!

    Bran, you (and your clan) should never go hiking in the woods. Ever.

    The bears will mistake you for a picnic basket.

    Kota on the other hand — perfect hiking partner.

  19. He’s obviously using hers. Smells better, I’m sure.

  20. Yeah, but notice how the container tapers off at the top. You’re really only about 10 squirts less then her… honest… it’s an optical illusion. πŸ™‚

  21. 21 Elaine

    Ha…Never mind the soap, I was checking out your counter tops and back-splash. What a cool counter top! That is the HGTV in me coming out, what can I say when you are a builder’s wife?

  22. Ric, no worries, you’ll never find me hiking through the woods! hahaha! πŸ˜† You’ll find me back at camp in my nice air conditioned trailer either sleeping or reading. πŸ˜†

    I think you’ll need a set of gloves for Mandy ready and waiting at the front door! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†

  23. 23 tam

    “nice air conditioned trailer”

    I’m sorry, but I’ve lived in the south. Isn’t that an oxymoron?

  24. Whatever. I burn through my soap. If nothing else, I like how clean hands smell like after you wash them.

    That and I cook way too much not to wash hands often.

  25. Kim, probably all of the above…

    Mandy, who says your coming to our house πŸ™‚

    Indian Lake Papa, don’t you love all the fancy soap products nowadays.

    Ric, there is no chance a Bear would ever get close to my boy πŸ™‚

    Portorikan, I am sure he’s used some of hers…at least that’s what he says…

    Mark, thanks for stopping by! Maybe those bottles are like those little travel size πŸ™‚

    Elaine, you crack me up. the rental we are in was just remodeled. I enjoy what the owner did, but every counter top and splash from room to room is different. I’ll have to post pics sometime.

    Brandy, If we let her in πŸ™‚

    Tam πŸ™‚

  26. Tam, you can come hang out in our trailer next week when we “move in” to get this house ready for the movers. πŸ˜‰ ha ha ha πŸ˜†

    Ahhh, poor Mandy!! I’ll help you break in. I know where they live. 😯 Sort of…. πŸ˜†

  27. Joe, we were posting at the same time.

    I actually love washing my hands. They get real dry though, so I use lotion after.

    Boy my manly points are going up on this one πŸ™‚

  28. 28 ronpai

    this is why I share the soap with my wife. It makes me look hygenically savvy along side of her. PS thanks for the link.

  29. Ron, that’s a great idea. they can’t tell if you’ve been bad πŸ™‚

  30. 30 tam

    uhh. yes. we can still tell.

  31. Disrespect! I love that B&BW soap! Well, I do in winter. I’m a frequent hand-washer, so I have to use something with moisturizer in it. Their soap seems to work the best for me. πŸ™‚

  32. I’ve got to admit Stephen, B&BW is about the best when it come to soap…

  33. 33 tam

    Uhhh…

    I stared at “B&BW” forEVERRRR and couldn’t figure out what Stephen was talking about. THEN my man agrees with him and I’m like, “Brent is BSing”

    And I had an Ah-HA moment.

    I get it now!

    And I”M A WOMAN!

  34. I still don’t get it 😐

  35. β€œBrent is BSing”

    Tam, wouldn’t that be “B&BS” soap?

    B&BW = Brent & Brent’s Wife soap? πŸ˜†

  36. Well Scott, those are my initials πŸ™‚

  37. hahahaha I was going to guess Bath and Body works (actually Scott told me)

    But no BS about it unless your Initials as BS than we will keep you but no other BS about it..you and Tam are awesome..Thanking God to have cyber met you!

  38. 38 tam

    His initials really are BS πŸ˜€

    I remind him of that frequently too πŸ˜‰

  39. I’m concerned about the fact that so many guys know about B&BW 😯

  40. Whenever were bored in the mall…we just smell that sweet aroma and go running πŸ™‚

  41. Jake – to ease your concern – i reckon it is ‘Baby and the Bath Water’!

    Someone else knows what an Oxymoron is? Wow Tam – you never fail to impress πŸ˜‰ Musta Bin an exceptional trailer park! πŸ˜€

    So if those photo’s were of the Kids’ bottles… when do we get to compare those of their folks? Or would that ‘reveal’ too much πŸ˜‰

    I reckon i’d prefer to go Hiking with Bran (if we could get her out of the trailer)… always hike with someone who runs slower than you do! πŸ˜‰

    (No offence intended there, Bran πŸ˜‰ )

    love ❀

  42. 42 Amy

    That reminds me of my nephew, my sister inlaw asked him when he came out of the bathroom, “Did you wash” and he said no she told him to go back and wash and he said, “But Dad doesn’t wash”! That’s funny.

  43. Hahaha!! that’s hilarious.

    Kids pick up everything.



