Him vs. Her…End Tables

06Mar08

Exhibit A…How her end table operates…

her-endtable.jpg

Exhibit B…How his end table operates…

his-endtable.jpg

 

There is a reason they are on opposite sides of the bed 🙂

17 Responses to “Him vs. Her…End Tables”

  1. I have to say that “hers” looks like Jake’s side and “his” looks like my side. Although “his” picture is still a bit more orderly than my side.

    I am messy. 😯 I’m sooo not a normal girl.

  2. Good to see you this morning too. 😉 I love a Daddy B hug. 😀

  3. 3 tam

    this is also the reason Ricky and Lucy had separate bedrooms 😀

  4. hahaha!!
    Now what about seperate bathrooms? I would LOVE seperate bathrooms. Wait, we already do that. He takes ours, I take the front. haha 😉

  5. 5 J M

    Funny. My wife and I operate ours exactly in the opposite way.

  6. HA! That is awesome. It is exactly the opposite in my bedroom!

  7. 7 tam

    Serious?! Where do they breed guys like you?

  8. I don’t know what to say. Come on guys…bail me out here. There has got to be another guy somewhere that is messy like me 🙂

    Bran…anytime!

  9. Brent – Mama and I are about the same, not too bad. WE both have a water glass on our “night stand” (not end tables!), our pill boxes, false teeth soaking (just kidding). We do have two stuffed rabbits and a pink teddy bear on the spread. I tell stories with them every so often – for my kids and grandkids! Do you have any critters?

  10. Wow, did anyone notice the garbage bag, and lack of covers on B’s side as well? Of course he has the remote….. 😉

  11. Indian lake Papa, you are right…night stands would have been better. I need to run this stuff by you before I post 🙂

    Hey Deb…a little secret…the bag is actually Tam’s. That’s her trick. She just stuffs all her stuff on my side of the bed, casue I don’t notice 🙂

  12. Your end table looks like my computer desk in the den … well, after I’ve spent the day cleaning up.

  13. I love it…and it seems that it is always one or the other that’s a bit on the “not-so-neat” side. Hmmm… Okay I will confess, at my home it is just the opposite. Disclaimer “I keep his side cleaned up so he doesn’t hurt himself in the night time trying to get in and out of bed…me, I must have cat eyes or something because I navigate! 😀 The dream is to one day have a both sides of the bed be “minefield free”. Hahaha

  14. Another messy lady 🙂

    I love the cover…you clean it for him…so he won’t trip on it. Riiiiiight 🙂

  15. ROFL….tis true…

  16. Looks just like our setup, except mine is worse. A LOT worse. We have storage space issues. I keep telling myself that. 😀

  17. That’s funny Stephen!



