Cleaning House

06Mar08

I am going to be working around the blog in the next couple days. Gonna be cleaning house a bit. I will be playing with templates…my sidebars…and my blogroll.

I have a crap load of blogs in my blogroll. Don’t get me wrong, they are all great and I’ve recieved something from each of them. But, I need to thin it out and also help all of you to make better use of my little space in this part of the blogosphere. Essentially most all will be going away. So, help me decide which ones should stay

If you link to me, let me know and I will make sure to link back.

If you lurk here and I don’t have you on my blogroll, send cash to…just kidding. Place a link to your place in the comments and I will check you out.

Alright, let’s get cleaning!

66 Responses to “Cleaning House”

  1. hmmm…I own a design and marketing company…

    I’m not creative…grrrr. lol

  2. Haha!

    You are more than creative…but I’ve always seen you as a worship leader that can design 🙂

    The new blogroll will be on a second page that will not have titles. I kind of think that would be better anyway.

  3. as long as mine is in bold its better. lol

  4. Oooooh and in RED 🙂

  5. oh yeah….maroon even.

    ah yeah baby…

    actually you should just call your site klampert…the site formerlly known as inworsh…something or other. lol

  6. 6 kim

    well… I’d love to be on your blogroll. Perhaps my blog should be in some category of providing a place for you and your lovely wife to agree with each other? Yo.

    For some reason, I can’t get my wordpress ‘name’ to link to my actual blog. The address is ‘kimbontrager.wordpress.com

    I’m going to need to work on that.

  7. Thanks for the comment space at your blog Kim 🙂

    Your name is linking correctly here. Did you fix it?

  8. Oh and I’ll definitely be linking to you Kim. Heck you’ve got Mr Elrod commenting on your site. your like famous or something 🙂

  9. Brent,
    You know I got you covered, man! Link love is there .. thanks!
    Fred

  10. Hey Fred, I’ll keep you around 🙂

    also, I’ll be keeping the widget for Worship Community.

    Of course it may be under the link for the “blog formally known as inWorship” 🙂

  11. you have been linked up. some oregonian love.

  12. Daddy B, do I even have to ask????? 😆

    And dude, you’re totally on my ‘roll. 😉

  13. Let’s see…

    I link to you, your wife, and your kids.

    ps. Your bedroom pictures, and the subsequent comments on bathrooms, made my wife feel like we are much more normal than previously thought. 🙂

  14. Let’s see…Tyler(Oregonians stick together), Bran and Mr Mud…this blogroll is gonna rock!

    So Mud…are you the clean one or is your wife???

  15. They don’t call me mud for nuthin’…

  16. Hahahaha!!!!!

    Good…at least one guy that is normal 🙂

  17. you know you have love from betterthanblank!

  18. Definitely wouldn’t forget you Alex.

    Guys check out mudpuppy’s link…Hilarious!!!

  19. I am completely creeped out by the sneaky looking Brent on the side. I literally gasped! 😯

  20. UMMMM, I feel very uncomfortable that the “recent comments” thingy is gone.

    I don’t like change, have you noticed?? 😆

  21. Wha? Where am I? What happened? Where did everything go? Am I dreaming? What’s going on here?!

    😆 😆 😆 😆

    😉

  22. I think Randy is calling you out 🙂

    http://randyelrod.typepad.com/ethos/2008/03/great-post.html

  23. So this blog-cleanup … is it psychologically linked to your previous post? And when you’ve finished, could you go thru my hard-drive? I have some GIGABYTES of files and emails that haven’t seen the light of ‘my screen’ since the 90s.

  24. been lurking for a while… i really enjoy your blog. i’ve got you linked up for sure. if you’ve got some space for me on your blogroll, i’ll take it =)

  25. 26 kim

    Yes. I am famous. 🙂
    Apparently my link did get fixed.. .I wish I knew how I did that.

  26. I like the head poppin’ out the side. I’ve got you linked up man.

  27. Brandy, your killing me. You are so ADD. Where did your pic go? It’s just you. What did you do???

    Chris, that’s funny 🙂 Part of the hope with this post is to find out if someone has been lurking that I don’t know about and then to get them involved. I don’t mind keeping most my links and probably will, but they will be on page 2. That will be the main change. I think I should do what Mudpuppy is doing today and let you tell me all the links I should have. There is so much good stuff out there that I haven’t seen yet.

    If you guys have some good sights, let me know!

    Jake, awesome, nice to meet you. I’ll go check you out and get you roll’d over here.

    Ric, sorry I don’t do house calls 🙂

    Kim, your cracking me up. Glad it’s working. How’s your boy doing at work today 🙂

    Billy, I definitely got you covered…

  28. 29 ronpai

    Got you linked up here in the Armpit of teh United States – Bellingham, WA. I love the new look!

  29. Good deal Ron, I always considered the whole Louisiana…Alabama area the armpit.

    Of course WA is known for hairy armpits and lack of deodorant 🙂

  30. 31 pete

    thanks for being my “very first” commenter! i haven’t been able to figure it out yet… maybe I need to let the migration settle for a few hours of so.

    in the meanwhile, some link love would be nice. thanks.

  31. hahahaha!! Yes, I have often wondered if I am slightly ADD. haha! 😆

    I wasn’t logged in when I left the comments, and I notice that when I am not logged in, on some peoples comments my pic doesn’t show up. Not all, just some. It’s weird. 🙄

    I thought the armpit of the US was Missouri?? I do remember SOMEONE fondly calling it that. 😉 😆

  32. Anything for you Pete 🙂

    Brandy, now who would say something like that 🙂

  33. My blood pressure is slowly going back to normal. I see recent comments are back. WHEW! 😛

  34. Just for you Brandy…now where’s your picture!

  35. crap, you’re going to make log in???? 😈

  36. okay, WROOOONG emoticon!

  37. can you see me now?? 😕

  38. well hello me! ❗

  39. Yup!

  40. Well….I have been linked to you for about four months or longer…but i don’t take it personally if I am too chica for your manly blog..but I do like hanging out here…

  41. Darla, I will definitely get you and Scoot covered. There’s good stuff at your place.

  42. 43 tam

    Scoot? That’s not very nice Vinny!

  43. Scoot Scott it won’t really matter to him as long as he can play on the computer, guitars, and sing in a microphone..and dinner is important too..so I don’t think he will be offended at all..

    Vinny rocks, we have to let him out too some times. 😉

  44. I might have to build an alter ego “Vinny” blog…

  45. hahahaha that would be funny…

    hey about a month ago I added you to my yahoo page, and it wild..it opens and you are in the middle of all the news. Yup there is a half a pic of B, and his blog entry! always makes me smile..like something I can relate to in the middle of everything I can’t

  46. Well now, that s the way it should be 🙂

  47. 48 tam

    let the ego begin

    😯

  48. It’s not about me being the center…it’s about Darla having a smile on her face 🙂

  49. I would add Tam but I don’t know how I added it in the first place. 😆 sometimes i just click on things and wonder what it will do and much later i find the affects of it…

  50. Do this…

    Go to your dashboard. Click on Blogroll. Click on Add link. In Name, put inProgress. In address, leave the http:// and just add to it kassota.wordpress.com. Hit ass link and you are good to go 🙂

  51. 52 tam

    hit “ASS” link”???

  52. Oops 😯

  53. 54 tam

    you may NOT edit that!

  54. hahahaha

    I already have Tam on my blogroll…I am trying to get her on my yahoo news page..and not sure how i did that before…. you all are cracking me up!

  55. 56 Gods Gal

    I guess I’ve fallen to the “chopped liver” catagory…sigh…oh well…alright fine, off to check out ass link…inspiring.. 😉

  56. Chopped liver???

    I’m planning on linking to all TRF blogs, so you’ll definitely be involved.

    How’s Mom?

  57. It looks nice! And I really like you sneaking around the corner of your page. Like you’ve got your ey on us…we must pay attention now that you’re looking over our shoulders!

  58. I’m just bashful, that’s all 🙂

  59. 60 tam

    Would you please let your butt know that when you’re in public then?

    Yes folks, he ripped one in the cafe today on our date!

    😯

  60. Bashful….hmmmm oh Tam?? You agree I’m sure. Oh and hey B, my typo on “ey” was actually good now that I look again as you really only have one eye looking. Haha

  61. Me? I thought that was that lady 🙂

    Theresa, you can go with that if you’d like 🙂

  62. Mom’s just in between. We’re just waiting and praying…please keep Jer in you prayers, he’s great around people, but let’s down when we’re alone and having a rough one. Love you guys.

  63. We will definitely continue to pray Deb.

  64. Hey Brent! I had to cull my blogroll as well (I call it ‘rebooting’), so I’m just adding back blogs as I visit them. It certainly makes things look nicer!

  65. I think I am going to do something similar…thanks fo the idea!



