Questions #2

01Mar08

Alright, in honor of the weekend and a generally more relaxed involvement in the blog world, I thought I’d answer some of the “less pressing” questions πŸ™‚

Enjoy…

Cheryl

Why do you blog?

I started blogging as a way to work on the discipline of journaling. I wanted an outlet to ask questions and mull through ideas or thoughts in my head. I had, and still have, zero expectations for it, except to stay committed to writing and thinking and learning.

Christian

What kind of things do you bounce off of Tam while she is in bed and how far do they bounce? Doesn’t this wake her up?

If any of you are confused by this line of questioning, here is a reference from my original post, “My wife is amazing and I have been able to bounce things off of her while laying in bed. She lovingly listens and critiques and prays. I love her!”

As Christian read through the list of questions that had made the cut, he was concerned that his question seemed a bit…unimportant. I disagree thoroughly. Christian is one of the greatest thinkers I have experienced in the blog world, so for him to grace us with his humor is an honor πŸ™‚

Anyway, I’ve tried the “super” bouncy balls, but I always end up breaking a lamp. I’ve tried those little paper football thingy’s, but they always fly into the corner and then Tammy complains, cause I forget to pick them up in the morning. Once I tried to bounce an idea of her and that seemed to work, because she graciously listened and it did not cause any immediate pain.

As to the second portion of questioning, I have never been brave enough to attempt a “bouncing” while she was asleep. I would be concerned for my well being πŸ™‚

Mandy

Favorite thing about your wife?

It’s all beautiful. Every bit. Her laugh, her cry, her looks, her passion, her consistency as a mom, her love for me as my wife, her thoughts, her smile, her relationship with Jesus and how that challenges me, her commitment to ministry with me, her endless hours of home management, her determination to be the best she can for God and her family, her honesty, her confidence and most importantly, her walk…whens she’s walking away…hubba hubba πŸ™‚

Brandy

What’s your favorite memory from growing up?

Going to church with my Dad. I grew up a PK and I always loved being down at the church with him anytime of the day, any day of the week.

What’s your favorite memory from life with Tam before kids?

Freedom πŸ™‚ I love my kids to death, but life sure changes.

What’s your favorite memory from life with Tam after kids (because they are definately two different lives I think)?

My favorite with just Tam would be all the little vacations or getaways that she and I have had a chance to take. I love getting away with her and being able to focus on nothing but her. Last year in Chicago was an amazing trip that I will never forget with her.

My favorite with Tam and the kids is just hanging at home. We all love to be around each other and it is awesome to just take the time to relax at home knowing that there is nothing to do but hang out.

What’s your favorite memory from as a dad?

With Kass, Listening to here sing and knowing that God created her and used me and Tam to help.

with Kota, planning surprises for him. He just lights up when I have planned something for just the two of us. I love that.

Tam

Do you realize you left a bowl and glass on your end table?

Yes, hun, I’ll be right back to pick it up…

Darla

When Tam leaves comments like that is it like seeing her looking through a window right in to your computer?

Some of you know this, but my wife is an avid blogger as well. We both love hanging out with all of you…as well as each other on the computer. There have been many times where Tam and I will be IM’ing each other from separate rooms or even from across the room. If you have kids, you’ll understand this. IM’ing allows Tam and I to have a wonderful uninterrupted conversation…about anything πŸ™‚

17 Responses to “Questions #2”

  1. 1 tam

    uuuhhh…soooo much of Christians question and YOUR answer can go drastically awry really fast 😯 I choose not to quote anything from it.

    And… I love you!!!!!

  2. Thanks again for sharing — and … I think your okay.

  3. πŸ˜†

    This was the best thing ever!!! HAHAHA!!! This made me laugh A LOT!!

    It also made me smile a great deal! I love this. One of my favorite posts ever Daddy B! πŸ˜‰

  4. hubba hubba!!!!!

  5. 5 hislifeformine

    I am really enjoying getting to know you more through your blog. As you know I’ve been lurking for months and finally got the go ahead to have a blog! So I’m a wordpress blogger too!
    Thanks for being so open and vulnerable.
    Theresa

  6. tam, love you too πŸ™‚

    Indian Lake, from you that means a lot!

    Bran, now I’m Daddy B…I have way too many names

    Mandy, I would like to say it again, hubba hubba!!!

    Hey Theresa, Awesome! You’ve got a blog. it will be a great opportunity for you to just share and write and hang out. Love it! You’ll have to ge a picture up and you can also get your name to link to your blog. If you need some tutorial’s let me know and you could come by the office sometime and I’ll help you out.

  7. 7 hislifeformine

    Thanks Brent. I’ve got a picture up now I think, I’ll definitely take you up on some tutorials.

    Theresa

  8. I would be concerned for my well being

    Yep. Just as I suspected. Grumpy.

  9. Pic looks good Theresa. Just let me know if your ever coming by church and I’d be happy to answer any WordPress questions.

    Christian, I’m not that Grumpy πŸ™‚

  10. Not you, you dolt! That sweet young thing that you most likely do not deserve. The grumpiness is the price you have to pay.

  11. I can live with that πŸ™‚

    By the way, she just told me to tell you that she is an angel…

  12. 12 tam

    darling…

    YOU were suppose to say I was angel!!!!!

    you like the couch don’t ya??!!!

  13. So, how comfortable was the couch last night?

    Did your daughter & son run screaming from the room when they saw/heard about your “hubba hubba” response?

    And please check your spam bucket for me when you have a moment. I did include a couple of links this time… but they are family-friendly πŸ˜‰

  14. Hubs and I are going to have to try the IMimg thing…seems our conversations get hijacked by kids, and something we just can’t say in front of them…mmmmm and I notoriously fall asleep….

    HUBS YOU PAYIN ATTENTION???!!! IM me..hahahaha πŸ˜†

  15. Gotcha Ric…couch was fine πŸ™‚ And the kids have gotten used to the fact that their Mom and I are in love…

    It works darla!

  16. Brent, YOU gave yourself Daddy B! haha! πŸ˜‰

  17. I just didn’t expect it to catch on πŸ™‚



