Seriously!!!

26Feb08

A model wears a creation by Belgian fashion designer Martin Margiela for his Fall-Winter 2008-2009 ready-to-wear collection presented in Paris, Monday, Feb. 25, 2008 -from Yahoo news

You’ve got to be kidding me!!!

fashion3.jpg fashion2.jpg fashion1.jpg

31 Responses to “Seriously!!!”

  1. NO THANK YOU!!!!

    i’m not sure if any self-respecting woman (other than those models) would wear such a thing.
    well…. we’ll see. i could be wrong. in five years, who knows!

  2. In five years…ON MARS!

  3. This is going to seem really weird, but I was wearing that brown sweater just yesterday!!!!!!!

  4. Nice!

    I always thought I wasn’t allowed to wear pantyhose on my head outside of the house!

  5. The one on the far right looks like a cat bed.

    Srsly!

  6. Cat Bed šŸ˜Æ Hahahahaha!!!!

    By the way Skyler Congrats on the new baby!!!

  7. I’m getting my wife one! Think with all that space round her head I won’t need to buy her anymore bags. And she’ll be able to glance round to see what she needs instead of rummaging!

  8. 8 Cheryl

    They (Belgians) should really stick to making chocolate and lace!

    No I know what to do with old garbage cans…wrap them in faux fur and diamonds to give that walking tornado look.

  9. Who are you and how did you steal the thoughts out of my head and place them on Carlos Whittaker’s comment section?

  10. 10 kim

    We just need narratives. Like, “so I was walking in Central Park one day in my really awesome new fall outfit, and all of the sudden the neck of my sweater grew to the size of a small bird bath.” See? That makes more sense.

  11. Jonny, can you imagine grocery shopping with that šŸ™‚

    Cheryl, Now you’ve gone and make me want some chocolate…

    6YearMed, thanks for stopping by. Glad we see eye to eye on that discussion. It’s a good one. I’m thankful he brought it up.

    Kim, Hahahaha!!!! I am waiting to see that next. Clothing made out of bird baths or sprinklers or roofing…

  12. Now I am going to still be out of style, no slave to fashion here..jeans and tshirts work just fine for me, and I love a hoodie…I was thinking while looking at the pics, that Belgium is on earth isn’t it??

  13. Think of all the things they don’t have to, get to, do anymore in those outfits.

    don’t get to Drive
    don’t have to Do their hair
    don’t have to apply make up to whole face
    don’t have to apply make-up to bottom half of face
    don’t get to Get a date
    don’t have to worry about friends, cuz, well, none of them can come near them
    don’t have to worry about birth control cuz…they’re wearing it

  14. and what up with the pantyhose on the head, and what is the growth thing on top..looks like a soccer ball….
    Tam-LOL birthcontrol!! hahahahahaha

  15. 15 Jason

    This video is from one of my favorite movies, the David Byrne/Talking Heads vehicle “True Stories”

  16. My kids used to dress like that…. when they were two and tried to pick out their own clothes. EEeewww

  17. None of the models look very happy about it either.

  18. tam, I love you šŸ™‚

    Darla, out of this world are my thoughts exactly!

    Jason, that video is hilarious!

    Tara, I think they actually were dressed by kids šŸ™‚

    Scott, your right, they never look happy.

  19. They look like floating heads in dog bowls (the last two)
    The first one looks like a robber with a mask on.

    That’s all. šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜› šŸ˜†

  20. Also, upon second look, they look really pissed that they have to wear those things. Seriously.

  21. i love cat beds on women.

  22. The 3rd one kinda has a Cruella Deville thing going on. Well, from the waist up and negative image I guess… ok but that’s what came to mind. And the color mixing on that one looks like one of my creations… you know, before the sun comes up, I’m late, 2 different socks, brown pants, burgundy & blue striped shirt, green tee…

  23. Brandy, floating heads in dog bowls šŸ™‚

    Joel, there is nothing better šŸ™‚

    Ric, the choice of things that work together in “fashion” have always confused me. For me…if it fits it works…

  24. The black one – on the left – looks like something out of Clive Barker – a parisitical head growing out of hers. And the other two? If they get caught in down pour they’ll drown. Serves ’em right.

  25. “They’ll drown”

    Hahahahahah!!!!!!

  26. yea…I totally would wear that stuff…

  27. Hey J, Do you think next time your trying some of this on, that you could take some pics for us šŸ™‚

  28. the first lady grew a second head and the other two ate lamp shades.

  29. Well the last two did just get home from the vet šŸ™‚

  30. I think I’ve got that sweater in the middle. So I guess the cowl neck is back in season?

  31. 31 tam

    Oh lord I hope not girl!

    Burn that thing šŸ˜Æ

    šŸ˜†



