7 Random Things…With A Twist

05Feb08

Alright here’s the deal. I was tagged over at MudPuppy’s place. The whole idea is for me to give you 7 random facts about myself that you may not know. As I sit here and think it through, I can only come up with 2…maybe 3…yes I am that boring πŸ™‚

So let’s add a twist to this. I want YOU to come up with 7 random things about me that I may not know. Did you get that. Obviously some of these things may be made up, some may be for real, some may be brilliant and others dumb.

So, have at me! What are 7 random facts about me that I may not know πŸ™‚

26 Responses to “7 Random Things…With A Twist”

  1. 1- You are the luckiest husband this side of the equator
    2- You want your mullet back. I KNOW you do!!!

    I’ll be back later with more! Oh yes I will πŸ˜‰

  2. 3 – You go by Vinnie now.

  3. 1. No one is sure if you really have a full face…
    2. We know that you’re really NOT adjusting your foot pedal on stage when you lift your leg…
    3. You’re just the right mix of goofy and deep… πŸ™‚
    I’ll be back…

  4. Did you know that:

    1. inWorship really IS bigger on TV?

  5. 1. You enjoy practicing various bodily functions at public places, which others may view with distaste, but you think is cool.

    2. You have a hair fetish.

    3. When your family thanks you are getting prepared for this weeks service you are actually in front of the mirror practicing your Jon McLaughlin pose, badly.

    4. On your first date with Tam you told her you were Stings road manager.

    5. You keep having dreams of the swamps of New Jersey and Jimmy Hoffa’s body.

    6. You offered to perform at the University of Oregon half time show for free. They declined saying your price was too high.

    7. Your congregation all have fake open eye glass on when you address them so you will think they are enraptured when they are actually asleep.

  6. Ed, you win the “Most Impressive Comment Award”!

    You are too good!!!

  7. Hey! Thanks for coming by today…it meant a lot that you guys were there and came over so fast. πŸ™‚

    I’ll post an update later tonight. πŸ˜‰

  8. Or tomorrow. I’m tired. πŸ˜›

  9. Seriously. Vinny?

  10. Vinny, you do realize that tags don’t count as “real” posts don’t you?

  11. SEVEN weird or little know facts about Vinny!*

    1. Vinny actually DOES read Playboy for the articles (sick, SICK I tell you!)

    2. Vinny once played Strip “Texas Hold’em” with Richard Simmons, Paris Hilton and Benny Hinn! True Story! He’ll deny it though.

    3. I once saw Vinny drinking a pina colada at Trader Vic’s…and his hair was indeed perfect. AROOOOOOOOOOO!

    4. Little known fact: Vinny provided the voice for the alien in movie “E.T.”

    5. Vinny has a pathological fear of the ‘Chia Pet’! (Remember that time he took two weeks off to ‘relax’? Sedation was necessary! I was there I KNOW what really happened!)

    6. Vinny was actually Angelina Jolie’s first choice… (I really hate him sometimes!) deepest apologies to Tam

    7. Vinny actually knows what happened to Amelia Earhart…but he’s keeping it secret for personal reasons.

    *Editors note: This is what happens when I DON’T get my Starbucks in the morning! Let this be a lesson to you ALL!

  12. Hey Robert, you gave me a great idea for an invention!!!! I get the patent tho….I’m gonna invent a Vinny Chia pet with a mullet!!!! I’m sure next holiday season they’ll sell like hotcakes!! Thanks for the inspiration! πŸ˜‰

  13. “Richard Simmons, Paris Hilton and Benny Hinn”

    HAHAHAHAHAH-AAAAAHAHAHA!

    I can’t get that pic out of my head now!!!

  14. Tam said:

    I can’t get that pic out of my head now!!!

    Robert responds:

    That’s a tad disturbing Tam….

    R.

  15. Oh my word!!!

    I have no idea how to respond here. Please keep it going. I am learning so much about myself πŸ™‚

    And Deb…I know! I know!

  16. R,

    Tell me about it!!!

    😯

  17. 17 Sean

    Boy, I could use a normal, deep thinking post, who do I know that does that? hhmmmm (help a guy out, I am home sick again today)

  18. Sean, just for you, it’s on its way today πŸ™‚

  19. 19 snowjunkie

    Here’s one:

    1. You are too Lazy to think of seven random facts about yourself.

    πŸ˜‰

  20. Snowjunkie nailed it!!!

    Good job!

  21. I’ve been found out πŸ™‚

  22. Robert those were great and got my day off to a terrific start..

    “I once saw Vinny drinking a pina colada at Trader Vic’s…and his hair was indeed perfect. AROOOOOOOOOOO!”

    I just got my ipod and I am grooving to Warren Zevon.

  23. Vinny’s hair is lovely…

    Of course Vinny is just a state of mind πŸ™‚

  24. Ed said:

    “I just got my ipod and I am grooving to Warren Zevon.”

    Robert says:

    GOOD!!! At least one commenter picked up on that reference! Am I dealing with a bunch of musical dullards here?!

    Where’s Jason?! He’d should have caught that too!!

    R

  25. Sorry i am just an ‘Excitable Boy’ after all…

    Somebody stop me!!!

    R.

  26. Why would I want to stop this? And yes, Ed saved the day. it blew by me…sorry πŸ™‚



