Moving Is Hell

31Jan08

moving.jpgI hate it.

I am sore…I am tired…there’s still more to do…and then you have to setup everything in the new place…there’s utilities to call…I still have to do bills and can’t find the paperwork…I don’t know where the correct screw driver is…oh wait, it’s at the bottom of the pile in the garage…And my son desperately needs that one box we can’t find RIGHT NOW…Ahhhhhhh

We are about 90% done. We’re going back to the old house today to finish up small stuff and clean. The new house is wonderful. It’s always weird getting used to new sounds and stuff, but I slept great here. It already feels like home.

Thanks everyone for your prayers and thanks to the friends here in town that helped, including oneDirection!

And, THANK YOU everyone SO MUCH for the reception at inCahoots. My kids are so excited to share and get to know all of you. They have a couple of posts ready and they are already thinking of more. THANK YOU!!!

Be back later for a post that actually has something to say šŸ™‚

26 Responses to “Moving Is Hell”

  1. Nice car. I think some of the boxes on the car were the boxes I used 13 years ago. Maybe even the same car!

  2. 2 Sean

    I definitely know what you mean B! I counted it up once and in my 35 years of walking around I (or my family, when I was younger) have moved a total of 31 times. There is nothing that I despise more then moving!

  3. I’m so glad the worst is over in terms of moving! We haven’t moved in 10 years and we’re outgrowing our little home with three kiddos and another one on the way so it’s crossing our minds, but I dread the idea of moving. I’m so glad that God’s peace has poured over you and your family and that you slept well! That’s always a good sign! We continue to pray for all of you. OH, OH, I love, love that moving picture you added with your post. So funny!

  4. Hey at least you just moved across town (sort of) haha! šŸ˜‰

  5. Oh, man…I feel every ounce of your pain. I have no idea where anything is.

    And I’m tired of wearing the same pants for a week!

  6. Neil, I can honestly say that I have changed my pants šŸ™‚

  7. and left them on the floor

  8. where else do you put pants?? that is what a floor is for…right? šŸ˜‰ heehee

  9. Cool, then I’ll start leaving my hair that falls out during shampooing on the wall after each shower!

  10. You already do šŸ™‚

  11. you can make some cool hair art with that. šŸ˜‰

    When my hair was long I’d leave Jake messages.haha!

    Okay kinda gross. But funny.

  12. I like saving it all up and glueing little eye on them….more personal….

    *YAWN* Me thinks Vinny needs to write a post……*YAWN*

  13. Kind of dull around here huh…

    Heck I don’t know why, I haven’t been up to anything lately šŸ™‚

    You post is coming…

  14. Left pants on the floor?! Oh my, Tam you need to get him “house broke”! Mama house broke me quickly! :o) Now we are trying to figure out where I should put my used Depends! Well – we aren’t there yet, but that day may come!

  15. 15 Deborah

    ********YAWN*********

  16. WHAT! still no new post? Vinny are on time out ?

  17. Vinny’s car broke down on the freeway taking Kota to school this morning. Mama had to come to the rescue. Vinny is “having a day”. I’d be gentle with Vinny if I were you šŸ˜€

  18. THat would be a good post title “Mama to the rescue!”

  19. Be patient people…

    I promise a post today šŸ™‚

  20. Yea, Vinny probably promised to pick up his pants too!

  21. 21 Sean

    Wow, Vinny is takin some shots today!, lol

  22. Vinny’s internet is down at the office.

    Vinny is unhappy.

  23. Vinny must have something good to say with all of the bumps in the road today…….hmmmmm

  24. Maybe I should have Vinny write the post šŸ™‚

  25. As much as I love Vinny I would really rather read from Inworship, sorry you had a lousy day, it seems to be going around. I will say an extra prayer for you! Patience..now there is a subject that God is working on me…all i can say is..Is it over yet????? NO I have to learn it!

  26. Thanks Darla, I am doing well. I had a car “issue” this AM and we went without internet access at the church today, which slowed down a lot of my work flow, but i am good.

    I’m home now and enjoying the family and a restful time in our new place.

    Go check out the new post. and I assure you that whatever true discussion is to be had here, it will be from inWorship šŸ™‚



