Oregon Duck Basketball

28Dec07

So, we are hanging in Eugene getting ready to enjoy some U of O basketball.We had two inches of snow at our house when we left this morning so I was wondering what the trip was going to be, but travel was great. So we got here and went straight to the Apple store. Love it. Then we enjoyed some PF Changs. Now we are waiting in the car out of the rain till the doors open.Of course my son has made the trip interesting. He had to pee really bad and the doors won’t open for a while. So he steps outside to pee on a tree. He of course managed to get only about half of it on the ground. We have now used his “backup” clothes. Gotta love him!Anyway, I’ll update with more later.

13 Responses to “Oregon Duck Basketball”

  1. I meant to say U of O.

    Heck, I am writing from my iPhone πŸ™‚

  2. He peed on his clothes!!!! AAHHHHH! Can’t send you boys anywhere!!!!

    Sheeze! πŸ™„

  3. “writing from my iphone”- slightly jealous! I will pray for me. and for you and your trip…hahaha I am glad you had some extra clothes..whose idea was that? must put that in my mind that even though the kids are getting older they do need extra clothes..heck I need extra clothes! have fun at the game..and on your iphone! πŸ™‚

  4. where the heck is Tam if she is not with you..tell her I am wandering cyberspace trying to find her..hope I don’t get lost in the process…

  5. 5 Cheryl

    Listen to you, “I’m writing with my iPhone”. Have fun…hope your batteries don’t run out with this nlogging from the game…it is supposed to be a phone afterall…LOL

  6. 6 Cheryl

    I meant blogging

  7. Have fun at the game! BTW I finally did your meme from LONG ago!! πŸ™‚

  8. Well, I was going to gloat about Maryland beating Oregon St in the Emerald Bowl… but they just couldn’t help but shoot themselves in the foot… oh well…

    I know… it’s the Beavers not the Ducks, but same general idea….

  9. Darla – Don’t be jealous πŸ™‚ Heck, when you guys come out this year I’ll let you play with it.

    Cheryl – You’ve seen the ads right? It is everything else…then it is a phone πŸ™‚

    Thanks Rochelle – we had a great time. Although i did come home with a bad head cold 😦

    Buddy – The same general idea?!?!? That’s like saying Florida and Florida state are the same thing. They are nothing alike. As much as a like to see a Pac 10 team do well, I do not root for the Beavers πŸ™‚

  10. Ok, good point. Let see how the Ducks match up against South Florida…. Should be a good one.

  11. I’m not holding my breath, but I am rooting for them. When Dixon went down(with #1 and national title hopes) the team literally deflated. I am hoping this month has been a great opportunity for them to do some restructuring.

  12. Yah! Or else!!!

  13. Thanks Brent! you do rock..now I am looking forward to June even more…LOL iphone πŸ™‚



