My Girl Rachele

12Nov07

So, the last couple of months, my wife and I have had the privilege of adopting an older daughter. Rachele, is a college student, working two jobs and has hopes of being on the missions field one day. She’s already taken trips around the world for missions work. She is studying to be an EMT. She would love to be able to use those skills someday for the God’s Kingdom.

She has also started blogging and you need to check her blog out. She is sharing some intense stuff that she’s gone through in her life, with the intention of caring for those that have dealt with the same issues.

So today is a special day for Rochelle. It is her 20th birthday and she feels that she is getting old…whatever! I am proud to be able to be an adopted Dad to her and I love her a bunch. Please take some time to get to know her on her blog and give a big B-day shout!!!

So in honor of your B-day Rachele, here is a little song šŸ™‚

9 Responses to “My Girl Rachele”

  1. That made me warm and fuzzy all over…..LOL Is it Rochelle or Rachelle…I’m confused……

  2. I do not know of a sweeter video! I will play over and over when I am feeling blue.

  3. GG – It is Rachele with one L šŸ™‚

    Skylar – That video cracks me up!

  4. very touching!

  5. 5 onedirection

    I feel so honored! That brought tears to my eyes ;)…the video of course!

  6. You are Video Star In Worship – loved the clip – what a beautiful tribute to a Beautiful Woman!

    Mind if i link to it in my blog? It will of course lead to One’D’s website so please advise before i act ‘impulsively’
    ( like i do THAT any more heeheehee).

    love

  7. Go for it Love, I’m always up for some new company šŸ˜‰

  8. even if it’s ‘Bad Company’? šŸ˜‰ – Love their music – well some of it anyways – in my youth that is. šŸ™‚

    I shall be ‘respectful’ and mindful of Rachelle and your good self of course Sir!

    love

  9. hahahahhahaa LOL love it! that totally cracked me up! happy birthday to Rachele! I will visit her blog! šŸ™‚



