King Solomon – Uninvited

16Oct07

I have been reading Brant’s Blog(Letters from Kamp Krusty) for a while now. I absolutely love his sense of humor, irony and constant poking fun at himself and his beliefs (Just to keep themself in check…I’m sure). If you haven’t read his stuff, check him out. And start with this great post that he wrote today!

4 Responses to “King Solomon – Uninvited”

  1. Great link – I hope i wasn’t the only one who thought so?

    To truly get Wisdom you have to ‘see’ from a ‘wider’ view than just your own self’s!

    God is the Wisest because He sees the Most.

    This is ONE very good reason why God should have a place in our lives – to give us a chance to see with a vision that far exceeds our selfish one.

    Altruisim is fine but so many of us do it from a somewhat ‘selfish’ point of view.

    Maybe we also view God the same kind of way sometimes.

    By talking about Him with others who don’t share our view we can overcome that! (if we are willing to put in the effort for His sake!)

    I love the humour – even if in a little danger of bordering on mildly sarcastic 😉

  2. Great link – I hope i wasn’t the only one who thought so?

    I posted a couple of things at the same time, so this may have gotten a little lost in the business

    This is ONE very good reason why God should have a place in our lives – to give us a chance to see with a vision that far exceeds our selfish one.

    I think God thinks that same way. I believe there is so much he wants us to experience and share with Him. We have no idea. i am sure we will have no idea till we are with Him for eternity, but it doesn’t hurt to start the journey right now.

    By talking about Him with others who don’t share our view we can overcome that! (if we are willing to put in the effort for His sake!)

    Amen!

    I love the humour – even if in a little danger of bordering on mildly sarcastic

    That is why I love his site. He loves sarcasm, but it is always so well focused and intentional and right on.

  3. I love brant, and the accordion, Hot!
    been reading him for a while. also listened to the radio station he works at…
    and no, i’m NOT a stalker, am not, am not!

  4. Krislinatin – Hmmmm….I definitely have enjoyed him, but maybe not quite as much?!? 🙂



