Mixing It Up “Jazz Style” – Part1

12Oct07

venue.jpgIf you’ve read through this blog for a while you may know that before I worked full time with a church, I was an audio engineer. I love that whole world. I loved studio work as well as live work. Last Summer I was able to work with a local company that contracts our our county fair. You can read about that adventure here.

Anyway, I get to work for them again this weekend. Every year here in Southern Oregon, we have the “Jazz Jubilee”. ther are 6-8 different venues running from 9AM-12PM for the next 2 1/2 days. we start today at 1PM. I am going to be held up in one of those venues running FOH. I am really looking forward to it. I love to get my hands in it when I can.

I will post back here each evening starting tonight to give you guys updates. I will be out of the bloggin world during the day, but will touch base with you guys as I can in the evening.

3 Responses to “Mixing It Up “Jazz Style” – Part1”

  1. Hope you have a great time!

  2. 2 Cheryl

    Gee…thing that the audience will be a step up from the Fair? lol

  3. Yuppers…when the daddy’s away – mama and the kidz shall play!!! Wooooo!!!!



