Completely Pointless

08Oct07

This is a completely pointless post.

It is Monday PM. I am tired. I am going to lay in bed and watch The Cowboys kick Buffalo’s butt.

I am going to snack on crap all evening and pay for it tomorrow.

I am going to lurk around the blog world and if I respond to something, it probably will be simple and quick, cause my brain is dead.

My folks are officially in town now. It was a little strange to look out at the congregation during our services this weekend and see my Dad and Mom. I liked it!

See, no point at all.

19 Responses to “Completely Pointless”

  1. 1 tam

    I scrubbed the bathroom floor today. Smacked the dark brown horse on his nose for stretching over the fence to munch on our lawn. I had some chest pains…really! Then had some good n plenty! We’re about to eat Tacos now.

    I can be pointless too πŸ˜‰

  2. 2 Brandy

    Pointless can be good. πŸ˜€

    Sounds like a “mental health” day. πŸ˜› heehee

  3. I would love a mental health day πŸ™‚

    You’ve commented 2 days in a row. Do you have your computer back? I think it’s ready if you don’t.

  4. ha ha…that is a killer post…thanks man

  5. 5 Brandy

    I don’t know where to get it at. LOL HA! Do you have it?? πŸ˜€ I’m guessing not since you asked if I had it back. πŸ˜‰ Where do I get it? πŸ˜€

    I am using Jake’s work laptop. He had today off. He’s paying for it now though….driving to portland and back tonight. FUN FUN.

  6. I’ll call tomorrow and get you set up.

    Jake is crazy!

  7. 7 lovewillbringustogether

    I’ve read somewhere that communication is not what you say – it’s what others get – I got a lot more than i had before, thanks. πŸ™‚

    Hope your Team Wins and the tacos don’t go straight to your or Tams Hips! πŸ˜‰

    Peace and Veg Out!

    (While you feel a need to)

  8. Sometimes being pointless means the world to others. Being pointless means you’re willing to be authentic. We all have those moments where we need to be pointless.

    Tonight I finished a post I started almost three days ago. I had my FIL call my husband’s cell phone because he was out in the studio and I was too lazy to get up and walk out and tell him to call his dad. His cell phone ended up on the hutch behind me so I had to get up and tell him his dad called anyway. I’m trying to figure out if it’s too late to make myself a piece of toast.

  9. 9 Brandy

    No, Jake’s BOSS is crazy. πŸ˜‰

  10. klampert – You crack me up! I missed your 50k list, I was bummed.

    lwbut – I saw the Big C use that acronym, so I am following suit πŸ™‚ I am not sure how this post allowed you to see even farther into who I am, except that sometimes I have nothing. Although, you probably got that I am a sports fan. And Dallas did win…if your interested πŸ™‚

    solacegirl – I just saw your new post. I wil take some time to read through. I am excited to hear what’s going on.

    And I like toast!

  11. dude, gotta love “pointless posts” – but like the Friends episode (Was it Friends or Seinfeld??) where there was no true “selfless deed” to be done (I’m thinking it was Phoebe on Friends trying to accomplish a selfless deed) … there IS no such thing as a “pointless post” …

    (hmm, people came and read, people commented, traffic came, hits accrued, RSS readers binged, hahah!)

    I feel ya, though – sometimes it’s so good to just say NOTHING in writing!

  12. sometimes it’s so good to just say NOTHING in writing!

    Fred – Your completely right.

  13. Happy to have you use the acronym IW (heehee) but please remember the B is for Bring – it’s not K for Keep, Big C take note!

    Why is it so hard to see?

    We’ve never met and i hardly know you at all.

    Now thanks to your ‘pointless’ post I ‘know’ that:

    You have a certain sense of irony – what is the point of spending your time writing something down and posting it if it has no point??? πŸ˜‰

    A weekend (and all that has been going on in your life before it) can tire you out. (Or, a Monday eveing can give you time to contemplate how tired the previous days have made you feel).

    You can be a couch potato like me at times (although i NEVER watch TV in bed – slouching on a lounge yes! In Bed – never. TV might send you to sleep but unless you have an inbuilt sleep timer and use it it is not good for good sleep habits.

    You follow the Dallas Cowboys – that takes Guts! πŸ˜‰

    You follow Jesus but your body is not always treated like a temple – for shame! πŸ˜‰

    You will do stuff that you know is bad for you and you accept that you must suffer for it later.

    You like to lurk occasionally!

    You are (were) feeling decidedly ‘overdrawn’ this weekend. Even though you were able to see at least one highlight during it.

    You are able to be ‘reunited’ with your folks – at least for the weekend – perhaps for longer, maybe for good?

    You are possibly avoiding the 4th Commandment! πŸ˜‰ (see my latest comment on Big C’s ‘on the eighth day God did what’ post – same can apply for parents as well as kids sometimes πŸ˜‰ )

    In short, I know you to be a much more ‘real’ human being with human problems and human ‘rewards’. So much nicer than thinking of you as just a ‘Creative Arts Pastor’ or occasional weblog poster πŸ™‚

    Wow – you are right! – there was no point to that post at all huh? πŸ™‚

  14. “sometimes it’s so good to just say NOTHING in writing!”

    I believe ALL words have an inherent power in themselves!

    How therefore, can we ever say ‘nothing’? πŸ˜‰

    Even supposedly ‘non-sensical’ words can make perfect sense to some!

    Sometimes one can see the whole of Infinity in ‘nothing’.

    God is All. πŸ™‚

    P.S. need to take a jog to rid yourself of the ‘crap’ from Monday night? πŸ˜‰

  15. lwbut – It’s good to have you around. And I agree. I said a ton when I wrote “nothing”.

    PS – I play in a volleyball league on Tuesday’s so I kind of took a jog yesterday πŸ™‚

  16. Hey, by the way. My “Sabbath” is Friday’s. I love those days. especially when the kids are in school. those are the days Tam and I will go and sit and have coffee somewhere or run “pointless” errands just to spend time together. i love it. I never have an agenda and it is always a very refreshing time. Being in the ministry I basically work Saturday-Thursday. So Friday’s are special.

  17. TGIF!!!! ( tomorrow ) (( for me, that is ))

    πŸ™‚

    I knew you’d see it when i explained it (my view) proper! πŸ˜‰


  1. 1 Hit The Refresh Button « inWorship
  2. 2 What Do I Have To Give? « inWorship

