My Own Worship Confessional

17Sep07

So, I’ve thought of doing an actual worship confessional, but I am not sure. Maybe?!?

But for now, I will let you in a little secret. I am constantly messing up words. At least once or twice a service. I don’t know why. Sometimes I just sing a wrong word that is similar to the one I should have sung., That snot that bad…I can blaim it on the projection people as a typo. 🙂

Anyway, in our last service this weekend, I sang this line,

“our hearts are bowing in reverence”

It came out as

“our bows are hearting in peverence”

I have no clue how or why…

14 Responses to “My Own Worship Confessional”

  1. Hey,
    How do hearts bow? And at least you didn’t say our bows are farting in reverenence.

  2. Unfortunately fart has come into question before. 🙂

  3. 3 Cheryl

    ROFL!!! This ought to be interesting are you sure you want to do this???… I did notice something though that almost made me laugh out loud in the 11 am service…not sure if you heard it too…actually there were two things but I won’t mention them b/c this is the web and who knows who is reading this…and I appreciate your ministry too much! LOL but I’m giggling as I am thinking about it.

  4. Cheryl – I am afraid you could probably say a whole bunch of stuff about me if you wanted to. There are definite times that I am not very smooth on stage.

    Thanks for being kind 🙂

  5. 5 Cheryl

    Hey Stan..oops I mean Brent! I don’t notice a lot of things really. I do remember when the keyboard fell. But it has to be earth-shattering for me to notice sometimes. Besides, if you were always smooth on stage I would think you were a robot…

    BTW, I like hearing the hymns…it took me back. Glad they are more upbeat though!

  6. man….I do that ALL the time in conversations! A lot of times I act like it didn’t just happen ( like I meant to say that!) the look on people’s faces are priceless.

  7. I’ve done that before too both in singing & speaking. Sometimes I think we hear words that sound similar to other words enough & if we aren’t thinking about it whatever feels right comes out… Maybe you were about to say or thinking “perseverance?” 🙂

  8. inWorship writes…”That snot that bad” What??!!! He even writes it wrong! Oh and the farting thing – yup – that comes out too…trust us – the team just LOVES this guy!

  9. awesome. almost like a spoonerism.

  10. It’s funny how all my blog friends are being really nice and how all my friends here in town are having more fun with my failures…

    🙂

  11. Okay I was looking back through your blog for something and something about this post caught my eye….and now I can’t stop laughing. Seriously….can’t….stop….laughing…..

    Even though it’s a very muffled lap b/c the boys are in bed and O is in my lap. Oh my gosh, funny stuff!

    Our bows are hearting in peverance…..aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahaaa seriously out of breath! heehee

    And can I just tell you that I “catch” when you do that and it just makes the whole worship service so real. Really it does, I love it. Always makes me smile.

    BTW, I know I’m about 5 months late in commenting here. haha 😛

  12. a very muffled LAUGH not lap. Okay, laugh at ME now. Or is it lap at me now? 😉

  13. Brandy if I can make you laugh…I am happy to sound like a fool 🙂

  14. awww, NOT A FOOL! Just funny! And real! 😀

    Love ya!



