Tag – Doubles Version

31Aug07

So I have been “tagged” not once, but twice this week.

My good friend Cheryl over at In A Foreign Land has tagged me for a Middle Name Meme. And my new blog pal Joel over at CEC Worship has tagged me to blog about my favorite movie clip(s). So I thought I’d do this in 2 posts.

First The Middle Name Meme. There are a whole bunch of rules and such (which you can read at Cheryl’s blog), but basically here’s what it is. I am to take my middle name and use it as an acronym describing things about myself. So here I go.

Brent Stanley Hodge…

S – Selfish At the heart of things, I am a selfish person. My wife and kids would agree, but it is something that I work on everyday. I like feeling good. I like my time. I like my way. It is a daily reminder to me to rely on God’s greatness and never my own. Cause, honestly, I ain’t that great.

T – Tolerant Alright, you may think that goes against what I just wrote for S, but I do consider myself a patient person that appreciates cultures and ideas around me. I will let you know what I think – Mandy knows this :), but I have always felt that I am willing to listen and learn.

A – Artist I am at heart an artist. I spent many years not paying attention to this. I would “do” music and other things to be cool or noticed. About 10 years back, I worked for a great company and had a chance to manage a recording studio. In those years, God began stripping away my ideas of what “Christian” art was and began focusing me on what art was. I was no longer boxed in to create or appreciate art one way, I was able to create and appreciate art given to God honestly to worship Him. I am learning now to be disciplined to being artistic for Him

N – Nothing I’ve got nothing here. I can’t think of anything for N. So if you’ve got something, let me know.

L – Learning I am into about a 2 year process God has had me in of learning. Some things started happening in my heart about 2 years ago. God has spoken louder and clearer in my life than ever before. He is taking me down paths of reading and listening. He is revealing my heart to me and showing me what He wants to change. It has been draining but amazing.

E – Eager It is hard for me to sit still. I want to experience things, create things, try things out. I love to be doing something new and fresh. It is hard for me to sit and listen to concerts sometimes, cause after being inspired I want to run to my piano and play. This can lead to not being silent. God’s got me there and is teaching me this…it’s good to πŸ™‚

Y – Youthful Anyone who knows me understands that I can often be the biggest kid in the room. I love to have fun and enjoy the lives God has given us!

I’ll have part 2 of my “tagging” up tonight…

25 Responses to “Tag – Doubles Version”

  1. 1 godsgal1

    Nimble, nonchalant, notorius, noble, natural?

  2. Sorry Deb, they have to be words about me πŸ™‚

  3. AH HA HA!A I totally had forgotten that your middle name was STANLEY and as soon as I saw the S (b/c I skipped that yada yada in the beginning) I started laughing and said “oooh yeaaaaahh!” LOL

    Good meme (btw, WHY is it called that? Is there something I don’t get?)

    I think you are Nice. ;o)

  4. Thanks Bran…I think. Clock on the Meme word in my post and it will take you to a page that talks about what a Meme is.

    We are praying for your friend today.

  5. 5 godsgal1

    Natural, as in gas? πŸ™‚

  6. I meant to say check on the Meme word…I have no idea how clock got in there.

  7. 7 godsgal1

    Just kidding…..how about just plain NICE!!!

  8. Deb – that would work..

  9. 9 lazrus2

    You were close without realizing it….
    NOT (i.e. I am not, but I know I AM =) as is true of us all if we really are ‘listening and learning’?
    D-

  10. 10 Cheryl

    STANLEY!!! HA! Here’s the first thing I thought of:
    http://disney.go.com/disneychannel/playhouse/stanley/

    The little dude looks like you too…all he needs are glasses!

    Couldn’t come up with “N”; how about noxious fumes! LOL just kidding.

  11. I’m feeling lots of love here πŸ™‚

  12. 12 Cheryl

    Awww! You are loved…what’s that saying…you tease those you love??? LOL

  13. Nincompoop

  14. I don’t know what to say…

  15. 15 Cheryl

    HAAAAAAAAHAHAAA! I used to get in trouble for calling my brother a nincompoop…not sure why. That wasn’t the first word to come to mind Brent

  16. Nincompoop….that’s a good one! πŸ˜€ heehee

    Thanks for praying for her. You still can…she’ll need it. 😦

    I read CLOCK as CLICK anyway…. that’s wierd.

  17. Come on Cheryl…give it up! What was the first word?

    Bran – Let us know what we can do, if anything.

  18. Thanks, but other than praying, not much. They live in Portland.

  19. 19 Cheryl

    It was noxious fumes…honest!

  20. Cheryl and Lazrus2 – your comments had been sent to spam, I’ve got them out of there now. Sorry that they didn’t show up in the first place.

  21. 21 Cheryl

    Ah…I was wondering…lol Sheesh I didn’t even call you a nincompoop! Where’s the love!

  22. Nincompoop…noxious fumes…and not.

    They are all fit me so well. I wonder which one I should go with πŸ™‚

  23. 23 Cheryl

    I’ll leave that to your discretion! πŸ˜€

  24. Gee thanks!


  1. 1 Tag - Part 2 « inWorship

