Just A Little Family Time

30Aug07

We were talking over at Billy Chia’s blog about what we do for fun as families. A couple of nights ago our fam stepped outside on a beautiful evening and decided to play some dart tag. Our live-in/older daughter/babysitter/best friend Rachele (With 1 “L” by the way) purchased a little dart gun game and we took advantage. It was kind of odd seeking out and destroying my son with a gun, but we had a great time. My daughter and wife took most the pics, but the last one of my wife I caught…so Charlie’s Angels.

100_4080.jpg 100_40881.jpg 100_4095.jpg 100_4104.jpg

By the way, My daughter took these 2 pics Last night after a thunderstorm. Pretty cool!

100_4109.jpg 100_4122.jpg

11 Responses to “Just A Little Family Time”

  1. i LOVE the pics!!!!
    so much fun.
    totally fits you & tam too – y’all are crazy people!
    πŸ™‚

  2. 2 Jon

    That looks like so much.. but.. Tam looks to intimidating for me! πŸ™‚ Great shots of the sky as well.

  3. Awesome man. I love the shot of your tagging your son from behind.

  4. Oooh Fun!
    Did Rachele not play??
    Where is her smiley face?! :o)

  5. 5 tam

    Ha=Ha! Jon…I’m a lover not a fighter πŸ˜‰

  6. Hey –
    Jon Michael just got one of these guns for his 7th birthday .. but what’s w/ the vests … we didn’t get vests?

    OOH .. also, we put the “eggs” in the SeaMonkey tank last night!

    Fred

  7. Fred – this is what we got…

    http://www.hasbro.com/nerf/default.cfm?page=viewproduct&product_id=18742

    It came with the vests, glasses and the guns. It’s a pretty fun little set.

    OK, the sea monkey thing would be pretty cool!

  8. 8 tam

    sea monkey thing? is that with those freeze dried little fishy thingys? they hatch but are super, super small little “I have no ideas”?

    If so, the kids had on once. No…I had one. The novelty wore off quick…interesting gadget tho!

  9. Looks like fun!!! Someone has her Daddy’s eye for pictures…. πŸ˜‰

  10. Tam.. glad to hear your a lover, and not a fighter! πŸ˜‰

    Brent.. when I get some of the tracks pre-mixed, I’ll send you a song to take a listen to.

  11. Deb – She does have a great eye. It is fun to see her develop her little creative skills.

    Jon – I would love that! definitely pass it this way.



