Afternoon Relief

27Aug07

We had a chance this afternoon to head out to the Oregon coast for a quick there and back trip. Our friend Rachele had a meeting to talk to a local High School administration there about getting FCA going. It was a good meeting. we took advantage of a beautiful day on the sand and at the same time breathed in a little bit of R&R. You can’t go smell the salt water, walk on the sand and enjoy a Bread Bowl full of fresh Clam Chowder and not feel some refreshment. It was good. Here are some pics from my crappy cell cam…

image_141.jpgimage_145.jpgimage_165.jpgimage_151.jpgimage_164.jpgimage_150.jpg

15 Responses to “Afternoon Relief”

  1. Ahhhh! I love the coast! It is the best place in the world!! šŸ˜€

    I never “feel” God more than when I am there. It’s the greatest!

  2. 2 tam

    I like the coast…I LOVE the beach! Wish we had one šŸ˜‰

  3. AWWWWWW………….

  4. 4 Jon

    Looks like you guys had a great time. I love the beach!

  5. nice … would be great for you to come do that on the EAST COAST here on St. Simons Island, eh?

    Maybe if we have a conference next year for TheWorshipCommunity.Com!?

    For the Kingdom
    Fred

  6. Thanks guys, we had a great time. It is wild how it is only 2 hours a way and we haven’t gone in over a year. We have to change that.

    Fred – Make it happen dude. I want a reason to ask for “conference” money to get to the right coast!

  7. 7 Anu

    awww, the pics are beautiful! seems ur cell cam doesnt suck as much!
    loverly really, and the coast is always a delight!

  8. anu – Where exactly are you located? I would love to know about your area.

  9. What do you mean the “Right” coast?? I’m thinking our coast is pretty sweeeeeet! šŸ˜€ hehe

  10. LUHV, luhv, luhv the beach. We’re heading there this weekend! Nice glasses Tam. You know that they sell Moon Sand now. It’s sand that you can make sand castles with without making a mess. A friend of mine gave some to me so I could have a little of the beach at home with me. Glad that you guys had that time of refreshment. It is so important.

  11. 11 Cheryl

    I love the Beach but I like to be able to put my feet in the water without losing the feeling in them. I’m thinking more of the Florida coast…better yet Hawaiian coast! Glad you were able to get away…

    BTW, I tagged you on my blog! Ya, I know, I got suckered! LOL!

  12. Brandy – It is nothing more than left and right…I swaer šŸ™‚

    Amy – I’ve enjoyed reading about your family get-together. Jeffy looks pretty hot in the pool šŸ™‚

    Cheryl – I completely agree. I don’t go in the water in Oregon. So. Cal is good, but Hawaii or Florida is the best. And, I will get to your tagging…thanks.

  13. Looks like you guys had a great time. Glad you could get away and spend time together as a family. That is crucial!

  14. Heather – thanks, we did have a great time. Family time is huge. especially being in the ministry. you can find yourself caring for others more than your own family.

    Thanks for the great comments on my wife’s blog as well!


  1. 1 Tissue Please? « inProgress

