Phil Wickham Concert Review

25Aug07

Last night was an incredible evening. We’ve been fortunate at Table Rock to host many different concerts and worship events and it has been interesting to see what the artists are like when they come through. Most of the time, the artists have been friendly and interested in others. A couple of timesΒ  a band has come through and we have been very dissappointed with the attitude and focus. Fortunately, the audience doesn’t ever see that, cause the “show” always goes on.

 

Last night was one of the best “artist” experiences we’ve had. We had 3 great artists, Emily Overstreet (who is a great friend and I’ve had a chance to work with, so I expected the best out of her πŸ™‚ ) , Logan Martin (Incredible voice!!!!) and Phil Wickham. All great artists, all lead us to God and not to themselves. It was a treat.

 

Prior to the concert as I had a chance to talk to Phil and get to know him a little, I realized I was speaking to a person that was absolutely sold out for God and on an amazing personal journey with Him. This guy is for real, genuine and extremely grateful. I don’t know how many times he looked out for our needs instead of his own. it was a privilege to hang out with him and worship with him. The concert was not a “show”, it was a church service. It was an incredible time. The music was about worship, there was a great teaching by our Sr High Pastor Daniel and we played a great video by Rob Bell called, “Noise”.

 

So, I wish you all could have been there. if you ever have chance to have Phil join you at your churches, please do, he will bless you!

 

My wife has a great post about this today as well. She spoke to a different aspect of the evening. Go check it out.

12 Responses to “Phil Wickham Concert Review”

  1. It WAS like a church service, which is why I think I enjoyed it so much. You got to participate, not just watch. And yes, Phil Wickham does seem SOLD OUT which was very refreshing. I liked that. πŸ˜€

    I totally enjoyed the night….it was very touching and great worship time!

  2. Almost forget….we totally loved the other two as well…Logan and Emily. Jake is a new fan of Logan’s….and that’s no small feat. heehee Emily was very cute and had such a beautiful voice as well!

    Afterwards I signed up for that “MOCHA CLUB” so I am excited about that! πŸ˜€

  3. Agreed Brandy.

    Also, if anyone wants to know about the “Mocha Club” Check this out…

    https://www.africanleadership.org/mochaclub/welcome

  4. Brent,
    Your kids are cool.

  5. Thanks Billy…I like them!

  6. 6 Jon

    I’ve heard that Phil is an incredible guy.. glad to hear that you had a great experience with him!

  7. awesome – I’d not heard of Phil .. any of these folks “indie-enough” to grant permission for me to podcast any of their music on the HPP podcast?

    Lemme know, bro!
    FRED

  8. 8 tam

    hey dad this is Koda. God is awesome!!!!

  9. 9 Anu

    love this new place πŸ™‚
    definitely better!!
    i like the scarlet black background a lot too
    will read teh post and comemnt again.
    anu.

  10. Anu – Thanks, I like your new pics blog. It’s cool to see pics from places I’ve never been. Have you had a chance to change my link to this new page on your blog? Thanks for doing that!

  11. Kota – God IS Awesome!!! Love you little man!

  12. Anu – It looks like you already changed my link. Thanks so much!



