Holy 80’s Playlist…Batman!

11Jun07

So we just got back from Portland. Good trip, but can get long and boring at times. I decided to run the iPod on shuffle. Thought it would be fun to see what comes up. Here is a sampling…

Van Halen(twice), Ratt(twice), Pat Benatar, Starship, Tom Petty, Queensryche, Dream Theatre

Ok, I know I have some “newer” music in my iPod, but from the dirty looks I got from my wife every once in a while, you’d think I made this play list myself, out of spite…or the need to go back in time…or something.

Anyway..Rock On?

4 Responses to “Holy 80’s Playlist…Batman!”

  1. 1 Nevvy

    I always dig how we can move easily between Ratt, Tom Petty, Chris Tomlin, Matt Redmond, Hillsongs, and then back to Van Halen. I suppose that should be abnormal, but I completely understand. A lot can be learned about someone by listening to their I Pod on Randon…

    Nev

  2. 2 Nevvy

    Just to be fair— Random on my MP3 Player would show up with some of the following:

    Billy Joel
    Chris Tomlin
    Matt Redmond
    Mary Chapin Carpenter
    John Mayer
    Disney Greatest Hits
    Van Halen
    Def Lepard
    Tony Bennett
    Frank Sinatra
    Huey Lewis
    Jimmy Buffett
    Tom Petty

    and

    Lincoln Brewster.
    How is that for a psychotic playlist.

  3. 3 Brent Hodge

    I figured you’d enjoy this.

    Jimmy Buffett…

    Nice…

    I got a call from my bro. he ran sound this weekend for a Jimmy Buffett cover band. I’ll have to find out how that went.

    B

  4. 4 Simone and Marcus' Mom

    What!? No Tears For Fears, Dan Fogelberg or The Cars? 😉



