Jesus…Once Was Lost and Now He’s Found

23Apr08

My wife wrote a great post a while back called “Alright! Who lost GodĀ again?”

Tonight I saw this over on Matthew Paul turner’s Blog and it cracked me up!

16 Responses to “Jesus…Once Was Lost and Now He’s Found”

  1. I have a magnet on my fridge. Okay, A LOT of magnets on my fridge. In fact, my fridge is COVERED in magnets. But one of them is a cartoon of two men in black pants, white shirts, and black ties. They are both wearing glasses and standing at the door to a woman’s house. Well, one of them asks the woman, “Have you found Jesus yet?”

    And…That’s it.

    But if you look REALLY REALLY REALLY close, you can see two feet in sandals sticking out from behind the curtain. :lol:

  2. I personally like Saint Carlin’s approach to ‘bumper sticker’ theology…

    “Yes I’ve found him! I have Jesus in the trunk!”

    R.

  3. thanks for posting about it, I hadn’t found that blog yet. The book is hilarious

  4. I found Jesus, he was under one of my rugs. ;-) :lol:

  5. NorEaster, that’s Hilarious!

    Hey Robert, that does sound more your style :)

    Scott, Matthew is a great author. I really enjoyed his book the Coffeehouse Gospel and I love his sense of humor on his blog.

    Bran…perfect ;)

  6. I am so glad that salvation didn’t require me to find Jesus, heck I can’t even find my car keys some days…Geeezzzzz Glad HE found me…I am always needing some Jesus :)

  7. I am perfect. Thanks for noticing. :lol: ;-) :mrgreen:

  8. I found Jesus when I was quite young, now He lets me carry Him around in my heart! he is my friend!

  9. I remember finding Jesus finding me.

  10. btw, the pic is hilarious. so old school. that’s how all us Christians look in real life… i try to walk around with my hands just like that.

  11. Darla, Haha!!

    Bran, I know I would get an ear full if I didn’t notice :)

    Papa, I know He found me young as well. He wasn’t willing to let go!

    Ric, I have my hands like that right now ;)

  12. Brents hands are like that when he prays during church. ;-) Or not. :lol:

    B, Teresa (my sister in law) is LOVING your rug comments btw. haha!

  13. I’m gonna see how often and how long I can continue to get that dang rug into the conversation :)

  14. awesome! :lol:

  15. In the mid 70’s I was involved in a campaign in Dallas (jr high years for me) called, “I Found It! and you can find it too…” We wore t-shirts with those words on the front and “New life in Jesus” on the back. We manned phone banks to answer questions if anyone called in, due to the billboards plastered throughout the city, and commercials on TV.

    It was exciting – I had no idea it could be taken in a derogatory way until we went to the coast for Spring Break. While wearing our t-shirts many guys on the pier were laughing. I was confused but my friend, who was more savvy than me, explained it could be read another way. :shock: I don’t recall ever wearing that shirt again.

  16. Hey Michelle, I remember when I was in high school, how much I loved all those T-shirts. I personally have grown out of that. I like a good parody, but there comes a point for me that the real thing needs to stay the real thing. It is fun to be creative, but God’s truth doesn’t need some borrowed tag line to still be truth.



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

