She’s 14

18Apr08

My daughter is 14 today.

That’s weird cause I think I only feel 25. But this is not about me.

Kassidi is my friend. She always wants to hang out. When I run errands, she want to go too. When I go to church early,, she wants to go with me.

Kassidi is a musician. She is somewhat self trained on the guitar and has an amazing voice. I have been around music all my life and she is one of those special people that God has something planned for. She lead worship at church. She writes music. She sings and plays at least an hour a day.

Kassidi is caring. She is the first one to befriend someone wherever she goes. She seeks to care for and make feel special, those who may not have been included or loved on. She is always helping and always has a smile doing it.

Kassidi loves God. She reads and writes and sings. She does it all, because she loves Him. She serves. She sacrifices. She gives. She does it because she loves God.

This is a proud Dad writing, but I assure you, if you knew her, you would say the same.

Kassidi I am so proud of you and I love you, Happy Birthday!!!

Here is a little song for you…

23 Responses to “She’s 14”

  1. Whoa! She’s 14!? Man, she sings and play incredibly well. Brooke Frasier JR. right there! Well done! Pray she has a blessed birthday.

  2. Tam, ‘Kota…AND Kass!!??

    Just how many blessings does one dude get???

    If i hadn’t written a blog about it i’d be envying you something rotten right now, Brent! :-)

    I guess goofy skips a generation, huh? ;-)

    <B

  3. Stephen, she blows me away sometimes. that’s an original tune and that was last year as well. Hope your upcoming life transition goes well for you.

    Love, you are right I am blessed and it does skip a generation :)

  4. Wow, she’s great. Happy Birthday to her!

  5. 5 alex

    Wow dude, you must be OLD! I pray she has a great day!

  6. You and Tam have done well, my friend. She is a true blessing!

  7. 7 Deborah

    All I can say is Amen…she’s wonderful! :)

  8. Thanks for all the kind words…everyone.

    Except Alex :)

    Hey if you guys get a chance, hop to Kassidi’s blog and say happy birthday there as well!

    http://incahoots.wordpress.com/2008/04/17/cant-wait-2/

  9. 9 tam

    you’re old

  10. 10 tam

    Remember back in the day when everyone was worried cuz Kass looked so much like you. I think she’s growing out of that. Look how beautiful she is!!!!

  11. Beautiful, absolutely beautiful. (love God on the wind chimes too)
    Can’t wait to jam with Y’all !!!

  12. 12 tam

    P365 – I am SO looking forward to worshiping all together when you get here! It’s gonna be awesome!

  13. That’s ok Tam, I won’t tell anyone that you are older than me :)

    Scott, looking forward to it as well!

  14. *sniff*sniff*
    ;-)

    I “sang” her happy birthday last night. ;-) haha :lol:

  15. So inW is older than inPro. Which means that Jus’ A Goil is also older than inW. Because Jus’ A Goil says she’s younger than inPro. But if inW was flying coach, then inPro would go to a spa with Jus’ A Goil. But p365 just said, Y’all back in #11. While Jus’ A Goil said that the correct phrase is Ya’ll or Yaw. But the family tree of inPro says I just woke up and haven’t had any coffee yet. So don’t mind me. My mind gets a little bent when I’m…doing what I do…or maybe…it’s the…egg…salad…

    …but I did go to the Birthday Girl’s blog, raised my glass of Pine-Orange-Banana Juice, and wished her a happy day!

  16. Mom’s gene’s or dad’s genes ???

  17. Thanks for the song Bran :)

    Noreaster your killing me!!! Hahaha!!!

    Papa, I’d say, but Tam is close and I may get slapped :)

    Thanks so much everyone for all the kind wishes here and on Kassidi’s blog!!!!

  18. I was just on your page scrolling down and Dylan saw the youtube and said “Mommy, play that, I wanna hear it” (tells you how muc youtube he has seen with me!) and he layed here on the bed and was just mesmorized through the whole thing. He hasn’t sat that long for anything! :lol:

    Now he is asking me about God.:D

    Great song! I’ll say it again, brings tears to my eyes everytime!!

  19. He just made me play it again. haha! He said “mommy, I want to hear God again” :D

    So, Dylan’s birthday is in ten days and I think he (I :lol: ) would like a copy of this song from God. ;-) haha

    I said “Dil honey, that’s not God singing, that’s Kassidi singing about God” He said “ooooh” and just stared. :D

  20. Bran that is so cute!

    I think we will see what we can do to get him a opy for his birthday :)

  21. you’re old

    Comment by tam — 2008, April 18 @ 1:44 pm

    Tam – Remember to play nice now!

    And save the Smack-downs for the young(-ish) ‘lady’ over on the east coast! :evil:

    <B

  22. 22 tam

    yes sir

  23. ( Respecting your elders – there’s a Good Girl! :-) )

    <B



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

